Services & Activities - LibGuides at China Europe International Business School

Based on the newly launched electronic resource management platform Alma Starter, CEIBS Library has upgraded the original one-stop search platform Summon, which can efficiently explore more valuable resources.

Richer and More Precise Metadata

The new e-resource management platform provides more refined metadata for Library's one-stop search, with currently searchable metadata for books, journals, and articles reaching 370 million, including both e-resources subscribed by CEIBS library and well-known open access academic resources at home and abroad, such as DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals), DOAB (Directory of Open Access Books), IMF (International Monetary Fund) eLibrary, and the National Philosophy and Social Science Academic Journal Database. After the upgrade, readers can discover more high-quality academic publications and experience the best search results.

More Convenient and Flexible Access

Access is more convenient and flexible as the one-stop search platform has been integrated with CEIBS single sign-on SSO. After logging in with CEIBS account, readers can access and download library resources both on and off campus. Additionally, because the new electronic resource management platform can set the optimal resource access path, the access speed will be improved when readers search for library resources through the one-stop search platform.

More Diverse and Intelligent Menu Functions

The menu function is more diverse and intelligent on the upgraded one-stop search platform. In addition to the traditional search result filtering on the left, many resource discovery tools have been added on the right. For example, readers can directly search and download academic articles using the article's DOI or literature number PMID. They can also install the LibKey Nomad browser plugin to directly know whether the searched articles from internationally renowned publishers such as Elsevier, Wiley, and Emerald are included in CEIBS Library and download them directly, without having to visit and download them through the library's website. These functions provide readers with a faster and more accurate way to obtain literatures.

If you encounter any problems or have any suggestions while using CEIBS Library's one-stop search, please feel free to send an email to librefer@ceibs.edu. We will continuously improve and meet your search needs based on your feedback.

Recent News 近期资讯

AI Function Logos Added to A-Z List

Recently, A-Z List of CEIBS Library has added AI logos to help readers be informed of the newly launched AI functions of databases in a timely manner.Click the AI icon on the right side of the database title, and the page will jump to the detailed introduction, where you can fully understand the AI functions of the database that are currently available or under trial.Please refer to the following for the databases that have already enabled the AI function:APA PsycArticles & PsycInfoASP & BSUBloomberg Terminal 彭博终端Caixin GlobalCapital IQCSYD 中国经济社会大数据研究平台StatistaWind Financial Terminal 万得金融终端Xsignal Data 奇异因子数据...

Empowering with AI, Illuminating a Smarter Future —— AI Empowerment Workshop Held Successfully by IT & Information Centre

On the afternoon of February 27th, IT & Library Centre of CEIBS successfully hosted the inaugural AI workshop "Unleashing the Productivity of AI." The workshop focused on three aspects: "Diving into DeepSeek and AI Ecosystem," "Hands-on Experiences with iCampus AI+," and "Founding AI Literacy", aiming to help participants understand AI technology, unlock AI applications, and enhance AI literacy. The event was conducted both online and offline, attracting nearly 300 faculty and staff from Shanghai, Beijing, and Shenzhen. The venue at the Shanghai Petrochemical Auditorium was filled with enthusiasm and applause, as everyone carried a vision of AI's infinite potential in their hearts.The event began with an opening speech by Mr. Ma Lei, Secretary of CPC Committee of CEIBS. He mentioned that the popularity of DeepSeek has ignited the public's enthusiasm for exploring AI applications and expressed hope to facilitate mutual learning and exchange to apply excellent experiences to practical work effectively. He also revealed that the school is actively planning its AI strategy. On one hand, it aims to integrate AI into curriculum teaching to meet students' demand for cutting-edge technology. On the other hand, it is preparing to build “CEIBS Organizational Brain” to comprehensively enhance work efficiency and management level using AI technology, injecting innovative power into the development of Smart Campus.Subsequently, Sara Li, Zhengyang Fang, and Macie Chen from IT & Library Centre vividly explained how to interact deeply with AI products, utilize CEIBS AI applications, and use AI reasonably to avoid potential risks.In the first module "Diving into DeepSeek and AI Ecosystem", Sara introduced the basic concepts and working principles of artificial intelligence in plain language, helping participants easily understand how large model simulate human brain neurons for deep learning. She used the analogy of "whose kid" to explain why different models excel in different areas. By comparing the product ecosystems of ByteDance, DeepSeek, and Kimi from the perspectives of enterprise users and individual users, she clarified the connections and differences among large models, intelligent agents market, intelligent agents, apps, and APIs. She then focused on the "approachable little whiz" DeepSeek, analyzing its unique mode of efficient training and the real reasons behind its popularity, and demonstrated three interaction paths: through the official website, application expansion, and API interface. She emphasized that while large models are easy to get started with, achieving excellent results still depends on human effort. After the initial content generation, multiple rounds of interaction with AI and subjective optimization are necessary. High-quality results can only be achieved by continuously adjusting prompts. In short, to use AI effectively, three key principles must be followed: choose the right model, design prompts with care, and avoid common pitfalls. In the era of human-AI collaboration, AI capabilities are indispensable. She urged everyone to actively cultivate AI thinking, enhance guidance, integration, and judgment capabilities, stimulate potential through "knowledge awakening", and advance together with AI. Finally, she summarized six "magic instructions" to interact with AI effortlessly and manage complex tasks.In the second module "Hands-on Experiences with iCampus AI+", Zhengyang provided a detailed overview of CEIBS' own large model "iCampus AI+". Built on the H-Copilot AIGC Platform from HAND Enterprise Solutions Co. and integrated with the latest mixture of experts (MoE) model Tencent Hunyuan and the reseaning model DeepSeek R1, it combines the Retrieval-Augmented Generation (RAG) with CEIBS knowledge base to form a powerful intelligent knowledge service system. The iCampus homepage also features a floating AI assistant for convenient inquiries. Currently, CEIBS AI can provide intelligent answers to policy-related questions. Soon, more functions such as iCampus intelligent search, intelligent recommendations on case platform, and courseware reader assistant will be launched, which are highly anticipated. It is worth mentioning that iCampus AI+ adopts local deployment, providing users with comprehensive data security and privacy protection.In the third module "Founding AI Literacy", Macie began by highlighting the dual nature of the AI craze - incredibly intelligent yet laden with risks. Therefore, enhancing AI literacy, identifying AI risks, and using AI reasonably are imperative. She first interpreted the four dimensions of AI literacy assessment and then presented a series of real cases to vividly demonstrate various hidden risks in AI applications, including privacy and data security, AI illusions and misinformation, copyright risks, algorithm biases and discrimination, as well as other ethical risks. Later, she proposed five initiatives to help fortify the safety barrier in AI usage: choose best tools and keep safety first; ask carefully and verify boldly; respect copyright and cite properly; think critically and adjust patiently; human-centered and lifelong learning. She stated that the library has been actively exploring AI resources and tools, assisting in enhancing AI literacy and officially launching the "GenAI Guide" earlier this year, providing standardized guidance for AI-assisted learning and research, and committed to cultivating responsible AI users.The all-afternoon AI sharing session was enriching and captivating, with in-depth theoretical explanations and lively case analyses, capturing the full attention of both online and offline audiences, leaving them wanting more. During the final Q&A session, participants enthusiastically posed various doubts they encountered while using AI, receiving detailed and patient responses from the three speakers.In the positive and harmonious interactive atmosphere, the inaugural AI Workshop concluded successfully. It has established a bridge of AI communication for CEIBS, fostering a strong AI learning environment and accelerating the pace of AI empowerment work. Gathering together, sparking inspiration, elevating understanding, and propelling the school towards a broader realm of innovation....

Bloomberg Training for CEIBS Successfully Completed

In the globalized financial environment, it is particularly important for students of b-schools to have a deep understanding of the financial market and practical operational skills. To this end, after in-depth discussions and careful preparations by CEIBS Library and Bloomberg, the Bloomberg Training Session for CEIBS was successfully held at the Bloomberg Shanghai headquarters on December 19, 2024. More than 30 MBA students and researchers participated in the training.This training not only covered the basic usage of the Bloomberg terminal, search techniques for macroeconomic data, comprehensive analysis of company fundamentals, bond screening strategies, and comparable analysis, but also specifically mentioned the application of AI in the Bloomberg terminal, meeting the practical needs of MBA students and researchers in information acquisition.To facilitate learning and practice, two Bloomberg terminals are available for teachers and students on the first floor of the library. In addition, the library website provides detailed operation guidelines for the Bloomberg terminal, making it convenient for everyone to consult at any time. If any problems are encountered during use, librarians will provide necessary assistance and support.We hope that through this training, participants can apply the knowledge learned to practical learning and research, enhance their professional capabilities, and play an important role in the future financial field. At the same time, we highly value every feedback from participants, and we will refine the next training session to better meet everyone's practical needs. The library will also continue to cooperate with Bloomberg to provide more high-quality financial information resources and training opportunities for CEIBS students and researchers....

Big Data in CEIBS Library Services in 2024

...

Library Upgraded One-Stop Search Platform