Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Databases Training and Live Webcasts 在线培训、研讨会、论坛及活动

Virtual Events

Introduction

Here is the information of past, current and upcoming online sessions scheduled by CEIBS Library for its users interested in refresh their knowledge. 

Most of the sessions are scheduled by library staff but provided by database vendors.

EndNote X9

EndNote X9 is a bibliographic management software provided by Clarivate Analytics. You can import records from databases, organise references and create formatted reference lists in a variety of publishing styles. 

Date and Time
Date:  Thursday, 10 June, 2021
Time : 3pm – 4pm CST

Location
Online, via Tencent Meeting
Click the link to join the meeting or to add it to your meeting list:
https://meeting.tencent.com/s/5GXKldpq1ZRR
Meeting ID: 262 669 429

Agenda
• EndNote软件中,文献导入的5种方法:网站输出、格式转换、在线检索、插件获取、手工添加
• EndNote软件中,文献管理的8个问题:标记、排序、查找、去重、分组、分析、全文、共享
• EndNote辅助论文写作的3个痛点:论文撰写时插入参考文献、改稿他投、投稿选刊

Speaker
张志杰博士,本科毕业于南开大学化学系,博士毕业于中国科学院长春应用化学研究所高分子化学与物理专业。目前供职于科睿唯安学术研究事业部,担任产品解决方案专家

Language
Chinese

Training material

CEIC and EMIS


Date: Friday, May 21, 2021

Time: 1pm – 2pm CST (GMT +08:00) 

 Agenda (English & Chinese)

EMIS session
1. The overview of EMIS  database
2. The main function of EMIS database
a. how to  search company  information
b. how to search industry reports
c. how to search country  reports
3. Other function
a. Interface setting 
b. Email alert setting 
4. Q&A

 

CEIC session
1. CEIC Data content coverage
2. How to find data quickly via browsing&searching on CDMNext, theCEIC Data platform
3. How to make charts/map/to insert functions on CDMNext
4. CEIC insights overview
5. CEIC Excel add-in
6. CEIC helpdesk service
7. Q&A

 Click the link to join the meeting or to add it to your meeting list:
https://meeting.tencent.com/s/PU8swefXf9JA 
Meeting ID: 215 801 822


Date: Thursday, 26th of March, 2020

Time: 10am to 11.30am (GMT +08:00) 

How to join: 

Step 1: Visit the meeting link https://zoom.com.cn/j/807981284
Step 2: Install zoom and click Launch Zoom 
Step 3: Enter your mobile number and click Send Code (visit here for more info about downloading zoom https://ceibs.libguides.com/c.php?g=926004&p=6689083)
Step 4: Enter the code that you receive from Zoom and join the session

 Agenda (English & Chinese)

 CEIC:

  1.     CEIC Data content coverage

  2.     How to find data quickly via browsing&searching  on CDMNext, the CEIC Data platform

  3.     How to make charts/map/to insert functions on    CDMNext

  4.     CEIC insights overview

  5.     CEIC Excel add-in

  6.     CEIC helpdesk service

  7.     Q&A

 EMIS :

  1.       Database introduction

  2.       The main function of EMIS database

  3.       Other function

     a.      Interface setting

     b.      Email alert setting

  4.       Q&A

 

 Join Zoom Meeting at
 https://zoom.com.cn/j/807981284
 Conference ID:807 981 284

 

Watch Recording
EMIS Session
CEIC Session

Bloomberg


Date & Time
12.30p to 1.30pm CST 
Wednesday ,10 Mar, 2021

Location
Online, via Webex 

How to join

Join from the meeting link     
https://bloombergsales.webex.com/bloombergsales/j.php?MTID=mc9d5b091c8bec631e8617871924e755e     
 
Join by meeting number     
Meeting number: 129 267 5267     
Meeting password:    U27BQDxz

Speaker
Aaron Zhu

Training material

Burea van Dijk | Moody’s: ORBIS, Osiris, Zephyr


Research on supporting global enterprise development with BvD databases

Date & Time
2pm to 3pm CST 
Wednesday ,13th of January, 2021

Location
Online, via Zoom 

How to join
Conference link: https://moodys.zoom.com.cn/j/96066776251   
Conference ID:  960 6677 6251

Speaker
Candy Cui has more than 8 years of work experience in business information services area. She has extensive experience in economics, investment, finance, taxation and other fields.
Joined BvD for almost 4 years, mainly responsible for training support, project consulting and solution development in Chinese market; in terms of academic research, she has done a lot of training and project consulting work for various types of universities, Finance and economics laboratories and independent research institutes.

Watch Recording

Passport Euromonitor

Date

Wednesday afternoon, 9 December, 2020

Time

1.30pm to 3.00pm CST (GMT +08:00) 

Location

Online, via Tencent Meeting

How to join

•    Join meeting at https://meeting.tencent.com/s/JRWvhkYMMFk1  
•    Conference ID:272 660 865 

Agenda

•    Introduction
•    Project example 
•    Macroeconomic Studies
•    Market Research
•    Company Research 
•    Passport user guide(25 min)
•    Q&A (10 min)

Watch Recording