Resource Updates - LibGuides at China Europe International Business School

This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window

Cover academic journals and academic collections across multiple disciplines

CNKI AI for Academic is an AI-assisted research tool for education, scientific research, and learning scenarios, launched by CNKI. Welcome to try it out and provide feedback!

Trial Period: Nov.5 to Dec.31, 2024

Access URL: https://aiplus.cnki.net （on campus only）

Access Steps:

1. https://aiplus.cnki.net Register and log in to your personal account of CNKI.

2. After scanning the code to log in, fill in the relevant information and submit it, and you can complete the organization association and use all the functions of the AI assistant.

Functions:

1. Question-Answering Enhanced Retrieval

The AI assistant will comprehensively analyze and understand the user's question, and provide a comprehensive, systematic, and professional answer to the user based on the CNKI's entire database resources. The answer content can be traced back to professional literature.

2. AI-Assisted Study and Research

The AI assistant's study and research mode provides single-article Q&A, article reading, topic Q&A, and full-database Q&A services to assist researchers in deep learning and understanding, and stimulate innovative ideas.

3. AI-Assisted Creation

The AI assistant can help you reduce writing difficulties, stimulate creative inspiration, and experience a dual improvement in writing efficiency and quality when writing papers.

4. Apple Tree Intelligence Agent

Apple Tree Intelligence Agent focuses on completing complex tasks in research scenarios, with the advantages of specialization, high efficiency, and high quality. It achieves efficient and precise fulfillment of specific research scenario requirements through highly customized AI services such as intelligent task planning, sub-task decomposition, and process development. The functionality will continue to be updated.

For more feature introductions, please refer to the User Manual of CNKI AI for Academic.

Please feel free to send your feedback to librefer@ceibs.edu。

Reminder: As a research assistant tool, the content generated by CNKI AI Academic Research Assistant is for reference only. Please use it reasonably and properly

Recent News 近期资讯

Scopus AI Trial: A Powerful Research Tool

With the rapid development of the digital and intelligent era, artificial intelligence technology is profoundly transforming the mode of scientific research work. In order to help teachers and students meet the research needs in the AI environment and enhance their research efficiency and collaborative capabilities, CEIBS Library has now launched a trial service of Elsevier's Scopus AI.Researchers can directly conduct progressive research and expansion on scientific issues in the form of natural language questions and answers. It can boost scientific research and exploration and assist in scientific research and teaching. Most importantly, all these conclusions are supported by peer-reviewed scientific and technological literature, ensuring that the answers are true and valid and can be traced back, thus solving the common problem of large language models - the "hallucination problem of spouting nonsense".Trial Period: Before Apr.30, 2025Scan the following QR code to have an experience >> only available on campusClick to view Scopus AI guide >>Click to join Scopus AI trainings >>What challenges can Scopus AI help us solve? 1：Precise extraction of information in the research fieldQuickly generate concise, traceable summaries that distill viewpoints, reducing the risk of "hallucinatory" information from artificial intelligence.2：Copilot intelligently decomposes complex questionsIt can intelligently determine whether to conduct vector search and/or keyword search, and then ensure that complex queries are broken down into multiple components. For each component, the corresponding search method is selected for optimized retrieval, and the best possible query results are generated.At the same time, it automatically generates search formulas to help with further in-depth exploration.。3：Locate core papers in the research fieldQuickly identify key papers and easily grasp the latest academic research progress and corresponding influence.4：Concept maps sort out the knowledge context of the fieldPrecisely outline the knowledge framework of the research field, subdivide complex fields into clear research branches, effectively enriching and deepening users' understanding of specific issues.5：Recommend experts in the fieldEffectively identify experts in various fields and provide introductions to professional fields related to the questions.6：Expand questions to enhance the breadth of research topicsBased on the content included in the Scopus database, it helps users comprehensively understand scientific issues they are interested in.7：Emerging themesEffectively identify the "blank areas" in scientific research over the past two years, helping researchers publish articles, engage in cooperation, and strive for award and funding opportunities in these thematic areas....

In-Depth Analysis of Elderly Care Research in CNRDS

China is rapidly transitioning into a deeply aging society, making elderly care a focal issue for both academia and industry. The Elderly Care Theme Database launched by CNRDS (Chines Research Data Services Platform) provides researchers and practitioners with an authoritative one-stop data solution. CNRDS integrates four major authoritative databases to construct a "golden matrix" for aging research:PARD (Population Aging Research Database) comprehensively demonstrates China's aging situation through five key dimensions: demographic fundamentals, living conditions of the elderly, elderly care institutions, and pension insurance systems. The database provides real-time tracking of nationwide and provincial-level core indicators including: age structure dynamics, dependency ratios, 20-year longitudinal data revealing the evolving trajectory of the "silver tsunami".CASD (Civil Affairs Statistics Database) comprehensively reflects the development of China's social services through four key dimensions: Core Social Service Indicators, Comprehensive Social Service Statistics, Historical Social Service Data, and Provincial-level Social Service Statistics (Current Year). The database deeply integrates civil affairs data including: number of elderly care institutions, community service coverage rates, social welfare expenditure, decoding policy implementation effectiveness, and identifying supply-demand gaps in social services.MACRO (Macroeconomic Database) comprehensively documents China's economic transformation and social development across 28 dimensions since 1978, encompassing economic indicators from all industries and sectors.CRED (China Regional Economic Database) comprehensively reflects the regional economic and social development conditions of China's 31 provinces and municipalities from 28 aspects, encompassing various types of regional economic indicators. The database is primarily constructed through the integration of multi-source data from the National Bureau of Statistics, local statistical agencies, and statistical yearbooks.Empower research with data and pioneer in-depth studies on aging China to jointly address the "Silver-Haired Nation" Challenge! CNRDS 中国研究数据服务平台 This link opens in a new window专注于中国经济、金融与商学研究, 提供综合数据。...

Three Industries, Including AI, Now Accessible in ACMR Industry Research Report Database

CEIBS Library has added access to three new industries in ACMR Industry Research Reports this year: Artificial Intelligence, Fast-moving Consumer Goods, and Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare. Welcome to review the relevant weekly reviews, monthly reports, quarterly reports, and annual reports.( ACMR specializes in the collection, research, and analysis of macroeconomic, industry, corporate, and commercial market data, helping users gain insights into the market and make effective decisions.) Currently, the industries for which reports can be accessed and downloaded from CEIBS Library include:Processing and Manufacturing Industry: Food and Beverage, Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare, Computers, Electronic Components, Machinery, Environmental Protection Equipment, Chemicals, Textiles and Apparel, Fast-Moving Consumer GoodsModern Service Industry: Logistics, Culture and Media, Catering, Foreign Trade, TourismStrategic Emerging Industries: Equipment Manufacturing, New Energy, New Materials, Biotechnology, Energy Conservation and Environmental Protection, Information TechnologyTransportation Industry: Automobiles, ShipbuildingInfrastructure Construction: Real EstateEnergy and Resources: Coal, Electric PowerSpecial Topics: Artificial Intelligence ACMR 华通行业研究报告库 This link opens in a new window Provide research reports and tracking and monitoring reports for segmented industries....

Collection of ASEAN Macroeconomic Charts

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is one of the most closely watched and fastest-growing markets globally. At the same time, it is relatively vulnerable to the impact of US tariffs and the geopolitical situation. To this end, CEIC has specially launched the "Collection of ASEAN Macroeconomic Charts", which contains more than 80 charts and is used to study topics and indicators such as consumer spending, foreign direct investment, inflation, and the impact of US monetary policy on the currencies of Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand, and the Philippines.In this collection of charts, CEIC has studied key macroeconomic indicators such as consumer spending and inflation. It has also explored the impact of external factors on the ASEAN economy, especially the US monetary policy and the international trade environment.>> View Charts >> （The detailed data can be obtained from the CEIC database.） Pan-European Union ComparisonEconomic Performance of the Six ASEAN CountriesInflation and Monetary PolicyTrade PatternsCurrency TrendsMalaysiaThe Impact of Foreign Direct Investment and How It Is Reflected in Manufacturing and Real Estate DataCredit Growth in Malaysia in 2024, Borrowers Can Enjoy Certain Loan Benefits to a Certain ExtentThe Importance of Infrastructure Expenditure in Malaysia's Economic Structure, and Recent Sub-sector Data of the Construction Industry in Various RegionsRetail and Wholesale Data, Including Food, Shopping, etc.ThailandThe Importance of Food and Energy for Thailand's Inflation Trends, Including Its Recent Slide into DeflationThe Recovery of the Number of International Tourists in Thailand, but It Has Not Reached the Pre-pandemic Level YetThe Recent Surge in Wages in Thailand's Agricultural SectorSome Sub-sector Economic Indicators Are Relatively Weak, Including GDP by Sector, as well as Personal and Domestic Bank Credit DemandsSingaporeThe Contribution of Various Industries in Singapore to the Overall GDPThe Transportation Costs in Singapore Had a Huge Pull on the Soaring Inflation in 2022The Significant Contribution of Automobile Sales to the Overall Retail SalesSigned Construction ContractsExploring the Main Industrial Clusters in Singapore: Engineering, Chemicals, Biomedicine, Manufacturing, and ElectronicsExploring the Correlation: Taiwan's Export Sentiment May Serve as a Barometer of Singapore's Export SentimentIndonesiaIndonesia's Inflation Is Below the Target, and the Daily Food Index Provides Early Signals of Changes in Consumer PricesObserving the Popular and Unpopular Sectors in the Industrial and Retail Sectors from Sub-sector DataCredit Growth Driven by Private EnterprisesThe Sustained Impact of Monetary Policy on Industrial ProductionFavorable Young Population StructureVietnamForeign Direct Investment Mainly Flows into Vietnam's Manufacturing IndustryVietnam Has Achieved Long-term Success in Suppressing InflationThe Rebound of Loan Growth Rate Reaches the Government's Target, but the Non-performing Loans of Banks Are IncreasingThe Vietnamese Dong Depreciates Steadily Against the US DollarThe Vietnamese Dong Depreciates Steadily Against the US DollarPhilippinesThe Contribution of Households, Private Investment, and Government Expenditure to GDPPresenting the Strong and Weak Industrial Sectors in the Form of a Heat MapFood Is the Key to the Soaring Inflation in 2022-23Core Inflation (Excluding the Relatively Volatile Food and Energy Prices) DecreasesThe Rebound of Consumer Loans Is Stronger Than That of Corporate Loans, and Enterprises Are More Sensitive to the Increase in Borrowing CostsIndustrial Production ContractsThe Net Sales Index Contracts. This Index Covers the Manufacturing Industry and Can Also Serve as a Barometer of Retail Sales CEIC 经济数据 This link opens in a new window Explore accurate macro & micro economic data....

Trial of CNKI AI for Academic