Resource Updates

With the rapid development of the digital and intelligent era, artificial intelligence technology is profoundly transforming the mode of scientific research work. In order to help teachers and students meet the research needs in the AI environment and enhance their research efficiency and collaborative capabilities, CEIBS Library has now launched a trial service of Elsevier's Scopus AI.

Researchers can directly conduct progressive research and expansion on scientific issues in the form of natural language questions and answers. It can boost scientific research and exploration and assist in scientific research and teaching. Most importantly, all these conclusions are supported by peer-reviewed scientific and technological literature, ensuring that the answers are true and valid and can be traced back, thus solving the common problem of large language models - the "hallucination problem of spouting nonsense".

Trial Period: Before Apr.30, 2025

Scan the following QR code to have an experience >> only available on campus

Click to view Scopus AI guide >>
Click to join Scopus AI trainings >>

What challenges can Scopus AI help us solve?

 1：Precise extraction of information in the research field

Quickly generate concise, traceable summaries that distill viewpoints, reducing the risk of "hallucinatory" information from artificial intelligence.

2：Copilot intelligently decomposes complex questions

It can intelligently determine whether to conduct vector search and/or keyword search, and then ensure that complex queries are broken down into multiple components. For each component, the corresponding search method is selected for optimized retrieval, and the best possible query results are generated.

At the same time, it automatically generates search formulas to help with further in-depth exploration.。

3：Locate core papers in the research field

Quickly identify key papers and easily grasp the latest academic research progress and corresponding influence.

4：Concept maps sort out the knowledge context of the field

Precisely outline the knowledge framework of the research field, subdivide complex fields into clear research branches, effectively enriching and deepening users' understanding of specific issues.

5：Recommend experts in the field

Effectively identify experts in various fields and provide introductions to professional fields related to the questions.

6：Expand questions to enhance the breadth of research topics

Based on the content included in the Scopus database, it helps users comprehensively understand scientific issues they are interested in.

7：Emerging themes

Effectively identify the "blank areas" in scientific research over the past two years, helping researchers publish articles, engage in cooperation, and strive for award and funding opportunities in these thematic areas.

China is rapidly transitioning into a deeply aging society, making elderly care a focal issue for both academia and industry. The Elderly Care Theme Database launched by CNRDS (Chines Research Data Services Platform) provides researchers and practitioners with an authoritative one-stop data solution. CNRDS integrates four major authoritative databases to construct a "golden matrix" for aging research:

1. PARD (Population Aging Research Database) comprehensively demonstrates China's aging situation through five key dimensions: demographic fundamentals, living conditions of the elderly, elderly care institutions, and pension insurance systems. The database provides real-time tracking of nationwide and provincial-level core indicators including: age structure dynamics, dependency ratios, 20-year longitudinal data revealing the evolving trajectory of the "silver tsunami".

   

2. CASD (Civil Affairs Statistics Database) comprehensively reflects the development of China's social services through four key dimensions: Core Social Service Indicators, Comprehensive Social Service Statistics, Historical Social Service Data, and Provincial-level Social Service Statistics (Current Year). The database deeply integrates civil affairs data including: number of elderly care institutions, community service coverage rates, social welfare expenditure, decoding policy implementation effectiveness, and identifying supply-demand gaps in social services.

   

3. MACRO (Macroeconomic Database) comprehensively documents China's economic transformation and social development across 28 dimensions since 1978, encompassing economic indicators from all industries and sectors.

   

4. CRED (China Regional Economic Database) comprehensively reflects the regional economic and social development conditions of China's 31 provinces and municipalities from 28 aspects, encompassing various types of regional economic indicators. The database is primarily constructed through the integration of multi-source data from the National Bureau of Statistics, local statistical agencies, and statistical yearbooks.

   

Empower research with data and pioneer in-depth studies on aging China to jointly address the "Silver-Haired Nation" Challenge!
 

( ACMR specializes in the collection, research, and analysis of macroeconomic, industry, corporate, and commercial market data, helping users gain insights into the market and make effective decisions.)

    

    

• Processing and Manufacturing Industry: Food and Beverage, Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare, Computers, Electronic Components, Machinery, Environmental Protection Equipment, Chemicals, Textiles and Apparel, Fast-Moving Consumer Goods
• Modern Service Industry: Logistics, Culture and Media, Catering, Foreign Trade, Tourism
• Strategic Emerging Industries: Equipment Manufacturing, New Energy, New Materials, Biotechnology, Energy Conservation and Environmental Protection, Information Technology
• Transportation Industry: Automobiles, Shipbuilding
• Infrastructure Construction: Real Estate
• Energy and Resources: Coal, Electric Power
• Special Topics: Artificial Intelligence
   

Pan-European Union Comparison

• Economic Performance of the Six ASEAN Countries
• Inflation and Monetary Policy
• Trade Patterns
• Currency Trends

Malaysia

• The Impact of Foreign Direct Investment and How It Is Reflected in Manufacturing and Real Estate Data
• Credit Growth in Malaysia in 2024, Borrowers Can Enjoy Certain Loan Benefits to a Certain Extent
• The Importance of Infrastructure Expenditure in Malaysia's Economic Structure, and Recent Sub-sector Data of the Construction Industry in Various Regions
• Retail and Wholesale Data, Including Food, Shopping, etc.

Thailand

• The Importance of Food and Energy for Thailand's Inflation Trends, Including Its Recent Slide into Deflation
• The Recovery of the Number of International Tourists in Thailand, but It Has Not Reached the Pre-pandemic Level Yet
• The Recent Surge in Wages in Thailand's Agricultural Sector
• Some Sub-sector Economic Indicators Are Relatively Weak, Including GDP by Sector, as well as Personal and Domestic Bank Credit Demands

Singapore

• The Contribution of Various Industries in Singapore to the Overall GDP
• The Transportation Costs in Singapore Had a Huge Pull on the Soaring Inflation in 2022
• The Significant Contribution of Automobile Sales to the Overall Retail Sales
• Signed Construction Contracts
• Exploring the Main Industrial Clusters in Singapore: Engineering, Chemicals, Biomedicine, Manufacturing, and Electronics
• Exploring the Correlation: Taiwan's Export Sentiment May Serve as a Barometer of Singapore's Export Sentiment

Indonesia

• Indonesia's Inflation Is Below the Target, and the Daily Food Index Provides Early Signals of Changes in Consumer Prices
• Observing the Popular and Unpopular Sectors in the Industrial and Retail Sectors from Sub-sector Data
• Credit Growth Driven by Private Enterprises
• The Sustained Impact of Monetary Policy on Industrial Production
• Favorable Young Population Structure

Vietnam

• Foreign Direct Investment Mainly Flows into Vietnam's Manufacturing Industry
• Vietnam Has Achieved Long-term Success in Suppressing Inflation
• The Rebound of Loan Growth Rate Reaches the Government's Target, but the Non-performing Loans of Banks Are Increasing
• The Vietnamese Dong Depreciates Steadily Against the US Dollar
• The Vietnamese Dong Depreciates Steadily Against the US Dollar

Philippines

• The Contribution of Households, Private Investment, and Government Expenditure to GDP
• Presenting the Strong and Weak Industrial Sectors in the Form of a Heat Map
• Food Is the Key to the Soaring Inflation in 2022-23
• Core Inflation (Excluding the Relatively Volatile Food and Energy Prices) Decreases
• The Rebound of Consumer Loans Is Stronger Than That of Corporate Loans, and Enterprises Are More Sensitive to the Increase in Borrowing Costs
• Industrial Production Contracts
• The Net Sales Index Contracts. This Index Covers the Manufacturing Industry and Can Also Serve as a Barometer of Retail Sales
   

 

• Base Statistical Big Model: This platform is different from existing generative, multimodal big models, focusing on statistical data combined with statistical big models for numerical data-related applications such as data question answering, data analysis, data interpretation, and analysis reports.
• Numerical Data Vector Corpus: The underlying data corpus includes numerical data-related vector corpora such as statistical data libraries, statistical databases, index knowledge bases, analysis model libraries, and statistical information databases.
• Data Traceability: Statistical indicators from different materials, volumes, and chapters can be freely combined, statistical criteria can be uniformly processed, search results can trace data sources, and each data point can be traced back to the corresponding statistical table in the full-text statistical data.
   

• Data Question Answering: Input natural language queries for single indicators, specific regions, or scenario-based questions to quickly obtain traceable statistical data. The system also intelligently recommends related indicators, supports multi-round question and answer interactions, allowing users to flexibly set analysis dimensions according to their individual needs, and accurately improve query and data acquisition efficiency.
• Data Interpretation: Data interpretation provides comprehensive, clear, and accurate interpretations of statistical data, involving in-depth understanding and exploration of the data to reveal its underlying meaning and potential value.
• Data Analysis: Combining data question answering with statistical analysis model operations in a question-and-answer format, using mathematical and statistical methods to describe, explain, and predict patterns and trends in the data, presenting data analysis results in multiple forms.
• Analysis Reports: Utilizing natural language processing technology and artificial intelligence, combined with big data analysis results, can automatically generate structured and detailed data analysis reports."
  
  
  
  

• Click on the link to the database  
• Enter your query in the search box and click the "AI Data" button
  
  

• Video Tutorial >>

  

• User Guide >>
   

• Financial knowledge Q&A: Answering questions about financial markets, financial products, financial regulations, etc., providing professional financial knowledge answers
• Market data analysis: Analyzing financial market data, including trends in stocks, bonds, foreign exchange, commodities, etc., providing market analysis reports
• Investment strategy advice: Providing personalized investment strategy advice based on user needs and risk preferences
• Financial news interpretation: Interpreting the latest financial news to help users understand the dynamics of the financial market
• Financial research reports: Writing research reports on financial markets, financial products to provide decision-making references for users
• Financial risk alert: Providing alerts on financial market risks to help users avoid potential risks
• Financial product recommendations: Recommending suitable financial products based on user needs and risk preferences
• Financial knowledge dissemination: Popularizing financial knowledge to help users improve financial literacy
• Financial business consulting: Providing consulting services on financial business, including but not limited to loans, credit cards, insurance, etc.
• Financial technology applications: Introducing the applications of financial technology to help users understand the development trends in financial technology

 

• "Business Research and Consulting" GenAI+Data Large Model
  The GenAI large model for research and consulting in the "Business Research and Consulting" vertical includes cross-domain datasets and focuses on research and consulting needed for business decisions such as data analysis, business interpretation, and trend forecasting.
• Diverse and Heterogeneous Datasets: Cross-Source Data Collection, Multi-Modal Information Integration
  It integrates multiple heterogeneous data sources such as global network gateway data, payment data, news media, social media, and user behavior to form a specific data indicator system for commercial applications.
• Integration of Three AI Innovations
  The integration of realtime AI data processing and application, GenAI business research, and GenAI data chart generation significantly improves data processing and analysis efficiency.

Products (Subscribed):

• Trend X Singular Wind Database (2023-Present): Identifies the most important and fastest-growing trends by analyzing the behavior signals of millions of users on the web and billions of published content. It uses big data and machine learning technology to process and analyze massive data, helping users to understand changes in market dynamics and consumer preferences, and providing references for investors, marketing experts, business decision-makers, and content creators.
• Pulse X Singular Detection Database (2022-Present): A real-time AI-powered market insight engine that enables instant decoding of market dynamics, accurate capture of marketing nodes, cutting-edge monitoring of technological evolution, and foresight into potential risks, ensuring that users have an advantage in information competition.
• Buzz X Social Media Intelligence Database (2023-Present): With the help of media-wide big data and GenAI technology, it provides users with real-time brand monitoring, marketing effectiveness analysis, user behavior insights, and product feedback research. By conducting in-depth evaluations of the influence of social media accounts and the market response to marketing activities, it deepens customers' understanding and evaluation of their own social media brand building and marketing strategies, while providing data-driven strategic guidance.

Data Interaction Platform:

• Rosetta X: As a GenAI-driven intelligent data interaction platform, Rosetta X provides users with personalized and intelligent data interaction experiences through human-machine dialogue-based data querying and analysis.

Access Method:

• Currently, there is a public account of Xsignal available for CEIBS users on the first floor of CEIBS Library. 
• For the subscribed products, you can select the corresponding functional modules according to their research or learning needs, and analyze the required data dimensions by filtering.
• By clicking on the right-side column of Xsignal's homepage called "Rosetta X," you can enter the data interaction platform. Through natural language input of questions, such as "Please tell me the recent sales trends of the e-commerce industry," the system will quickly respond and present the analysis results in clear charts or text.