Resource Updates - LibGuides at China Europe International Business School

The GlobalData Explorer embeds AI functions. When you enter the company information page, click on GlobalData AI in the upper right corner. You can obtain a company summary and key takeaways of it. You can also ask the AI questions related to the company in natural language, including information about business operations, financial performance, products, services, key executives, R&D activities, corporate strategy, SWOT analysis, key subsidiaries, and any other related information based on the provided context, and any other related information based on the provided context.

GlobalData Explorer

Harness the power of comparable data & insights.

Recently Published 近期发表

GlobalData Explorer Embeds AI Function

The GlobalData Explorer embeds AI functions. When you enter the company information page, click on GlobalData AI in the upper right corner. You can obtain a company summary and key takeaways of it. You can also ask the AI questions related to the company in natural language, including information about business operations, financial performance, products, services, key executives, R&D activities, corporate strategy, SWOT analysis, key subsidiaries, and any other related information based on the provided context, and any other related information based on the provided context. GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new window Harness the power of comparable data & insights....

Scopus AI Trial: A Powerful Research Tool

With the rapid development of the digital and intelligent era, artificial intelligence technology is profoundly transforming the mode of scientific research work. In order to help teachers and students meet the research needs in the AI environment and enhance their research efficiency and collaborative capabilities, CEIBS Library has now launched a trial service of Elsevier's Scopus AI.Researchers can directly conduct progressive research and expansion on scientific issues in the form of natural language questions and answers. It can boost scientific research and exploration and assist in scientific research and teaching. Most importantly, all these conclusions are supported by peer-reviewed scientific and technological literature, ensuring that the answers are true and valid and can be traced back, thus solving the common problem of large language models - the "hallucination problem of spouting nonsense".Trial Period: Before Apr.30, 2025Scan the following QR code to have an experience >> only available on campusClick to view Scopus AI guide >>Click to join Scopus AI trainings >>What challenges can Scopus AI help us solve? 1：Precise extraction of information in the research fieldQuickly generate concise, traceable summaries that distill viewpoints, reducing the risk of "hallucinatory" information from artificial intelligence.2：Copilot intelligently decomposes complex questionsIt can intelligently determine whether to conduct vector search and/or keyword search, and then ensure that complex queries are broken down into multiple components. For each component, the corresponding search method is selected for optimized retrieval, and the best possible query results are generated.At the same time, it automatically generates search formulas to help with further in-depth exploration.。3：Locate core papers in the research fieldQuickly identify key papers and easily grasp the latest academic research progress and corresponding influence.4：Concept maps sort out the knowledge context of the fieldPrecisely outline the knowledge framework of the research field, subdivide complex fields into clear research branches, effectively enriching and deepening users' understanding of specific issues.5：Recommend experts in the fieldEffectively identify experts in various fields and provide introductions to professional fields related to the questions.6：Expand questions to enhance the breadth of research topicsBased on the content included in the Scopus database, it helps users comprehensively understand scientific issues they are interested in.7：Emerging themesEffectively identify the "blank areas" in scientific research over the past two years, helping researchers publish articles, engage in cooperation, and strive for award and funding opportunities in these thematic areas....

In-Depth Analysis of Elderly Care Research in CNRDS

China is rapidly transitioning into a deeply aging society, making elderly care a focal issue for both academia and industry. The Elderly Care Theme Database launched by CNRDS (Chines Research Data Services Platform) provides researchers and practitioners with an authoritative one-stop data solution. CNRDS integrates four major authoritative databases to construct a "golden matrix" for aging research:PARD (Population Aging Research Database) comprehensively demonstrates China's aging situation through five key dimensions: demographic fundamentals, living conditions of the elderly, elderly care institutions, and pension insurance systems. The database provides real-time tracking of nationwide and provincial-level core indicators including: age structure dynamics, dependency ratios, 20-year longitudinal data revealing the evolving trajectory of the "silver tsunami".CASD (Civil Affairs Statistics Database) comprehensively reflects the development of China's social services through four key dimensions: Core Social Service Indicators, Comprehensive Social Service Statistics, Historical Social Service Data, and Provincial-level Social Service Statistics (Current Year). The database deeply integrates civil affairs data including: number of elderly care institutions, community service coverage rates, social welfare expenditure, decoding policy implementation effectiveness, and identifying supply-demand gaps in social services.MACRO (Macroeconomic Database) comprehensively documents China's economic transformation and social development across 28 dimensions since 1978, encompassing economic indicators from all industries and sectors.CRED (China Regional Economic Database) comprehensively reflects the regional economic and social development conditions of China's 31 provinces and municipalities from 28 aspects, encompassing various types of regional economic indicators. The database is primarily constructed through the integration of multi-source data from the National Bureau of Statistics, local statistical agencies, and statistical yearbooks.Empower research with data and pioneer in-depth studies on aging China to jointly address the "Silver-Haired Nation" Challenge! CNRDS 中国研究数据服务平台 This link opens in a new window专注于中国经济、金融与商学研究, 提供综合数据。...

Three Industries, Including AI, Now Accessible in ACMR Industry Research Report Database

CEIBS Library has added access to three new industries in ACMR Industry Research Reports this year: Artificial Intelligence, Fast-moving Consumer Goods, and Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare. Welcome to review the relevant weekly reviews, monthly reports, quarterly reports, and annual reports.( ACMR specializes in the collection, research, and analysis of macroeconomic, industry, corporate, and commercial market data, helping users gain insights into the market and make effective decisions.) Currently, the industries for which reports can be accessed and downloaded from CEIBS Library include:Processing and Manufacturing Industry: Food and Beverage, Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare, Computers, Electronic Components, Machinery, Environmental Protection Equipment, Chemicals, Textiles and Apparel, Fast-Moving Consumer GoodsModern Service Industry: Logistics, Culture and Media, Catering, Foreign Trade, TourismStrategic Emerging Industries: Equipment Manufacturing, New Energy, New Materials, Biotechnology, Energy Conservation and Environmental Protection, Information TechnologyTransportation Industry: Automobiles, ShipbuildingInfrastructure Construction: Real EstateEnergy and Resources: Coal, Electric PowerSpecial Topics: Artificial Intelligence ACMR 华通行业研究报告库 This link opens in a new window Provide research reports and tracking and monitoring reports for segmented industries....