Resource Updates - LibGuides at China Europe International Business School

Capital IQ Pro added some new datasets and tools as follows:

Document Intelligence: Capital IQ introduced Multi-Document ChatIQ feature, enabling us to chat across multiple documents for efficient comparison, strategic insights, competitive positioning, and trends.
Earnings IQ Alerts: Capital IQ launched Earnings IQ Alerts, providing us with immediate notifications on the latest financial earnings metrics and summaries, often ahead of the Earnings Call.
AI-Assisted Screener: Capital IQ integrated AI-Assisted Screener capabilities, enabling us to efficiently screen for companies using natural language that is converted into screening criteria.
Enhanced Search Functionality: Capital IQ enhanced search functionality, allowing us to search for filings or transcripts directly from the top search.
Public Information Book: Capital IQ launched Public Information Book (PIB), accessible from public companies' corporate profile pages, to enhance transparency and streamline access to essential company information.

Please click the following link to view more details >>

A single platform for essential intelligence, bringing together an unrivaled breadth and depth of data, news, and research.

Recently Published 近期发表

New Features in Capital IQ Pro

Capital IQ Pro added some new datasets and tools as follows: Document Intelligence: Capital IQ introduced Multi-Document ChatIQ feature, enabling us to chat across multiple documents for efficient comparison, strategic insights, competitive positioning, and trends.Earnings IQ Alerts: Capital IQ launched Earnings IQ Alerts, providing us with immediate notifications on the latest financial earnings metrics and summaries, often ahead of the Earnings Call.AI-Assisted Screener: Capital IQ integrated AI-Assisted Screener capabilities, enabling us to efficiently screen for companies using natural language that is converted into screening criteria.Enhanced Search Functionality: Capital IQ enhanced search functionality, allowing us to search for filings or transcripts directly from the top search.Public Information Book: Capital IQ launched Public Information Book (PIB), accessible from public companies' corporate profile pages, to enhance transparency and streamline access to essential company information. Please click the following link to view more details >> Capital IQ A single platform for essential intelligence, bringing together an unrivaled breadth and depth of data, news, and research....

Exploring Macro Turning Points

CEIC leverages its unique data resources to provide multi-strategy investors with a barometer for insights into macroeconomic trends, combined with proprietary nowcasts and alternative datasets.Leverage the machine learning-driven nowcasts to predict current economic conditions, covering developed markets and offering unique insights into emerging markets—and link these trends to equity markets, currencies, and more.Utilize the market-leading Point-in-Time (PiT) data library to capture data revisions—this is crucial for back-testing models that forecast the future.Explore hard-to-source alternative datasets to support forward-looking insights into market changes, including real-time credit card spending, U.S. job postings, and market share data for automotive and technology brands in China.CEIC delivers the most timely insights into economic turning points in the market. Through the chart collection, understand how CEIC data predicts growth signals, monetary policy, and beyond.Nowcasting: identify early turning points for EM economies “Nowcasting” the US stock market: GDP is linked to small-capsNowcast Vs. Nowcast: US vs EU GDP correlates with EUR/USDRevisions matter: the market’s longest archive of Point-in-Time dataHigh-frequency US job data: an alternative signal for labor weaknessHigh-frequency credit-card data tracks German consumer moodAlternative data captures tech brands’ shifting popularity in ChinaThe EV transition in China: emerging automakers jostle for position>> Chat CollectionTo access details, please first log in to the CEIC Database via the link below. CEIC 经济数据 Explore accurate macro & micro economic data....

Xsignal Unveils New AI Features

Xsignal Database leverages cutting-edge artificial intelligence (AI) and data technologies to deliver in-depth, real-time data insights, enhancing decision-making intelligence. It has recently added new AI features to enable you to obtain faster and more accurate market data.>> Access to computers on the 1st floor of CEIBS Library1. AI SummaryPluse X → Real Time Trends → AI Summary:AI can automatically summarize the original text of the TOP 50 hottest/latest content and output the analysis framework and key points. It can also automatically generate a macro-analysis PESTEL model. 2. User JourneyBuzz X → VOC → User Journey: It can describe the entire process of users' interaction with a product or service. By focusing on key stages (such as comparative research, purchase intention, purchase decision, trial evaluation, and recommendation/repeat purchase), it analyzes users' behaviors, touchpoints, pain points, and emotional changes, thereby optimizing the user experience. 3. High Engagement Analysis Buzz X → VOC → High Engagement Analysis: The original "AI Topic Summary" has been renamed "High Engagement Analysis". Based on social media original content related to high user engagement, it extracts the core viewpoints of brand-related topics that are widely discussed by users. 4. Hotspot GeneBuzz X → VOC → Hotspot Gene: The original "Viral Spot Prediction" has been renamed "Hotspot Gene". It promptly identifies social media hotspot themes across various platforms, conducts comprehensive analyses of typical popular events in the industry, and predicts the probability of these popular events becoming viral.It includes: Hotlist Analysis: It dynamically updates key information in real time, including hotspot themes, trending hashtags, official popularity ratings, and duration on the list, across platforms such as Weibo, Douyin, and Xiaohongshu.Hot Events: Campaign Monitoring, Content Water Content, Total Topics/Total Volume/Total Interactions, Platform-specific Topics, Voice Theme Analysis, Voice Contribution Ranking, Consumer Comment Word CloudViral Moment Momentum: Viral Moment Momentum Creation, Monitoring & Analysis, Social Media Heat & Sentiment Trend, Social Media Reach, Participating User Changes, Related Topics Growth, Related Hashtags Growth, Influence Contribution Ranking 5. Spot BestsellersTrend X → Spot Bestsellers: Spot Bestsellers: Provide top-selling products from China’s/overseas content e-commerce platforms, with flexible selection of time cycles (daily/weekly/monthly, etc.).Product Details: Click on the blockbuster product information to directly access the product's detailed information and its sales trends over the past 7/30/90/180 days. Xsignal Data 奇异因子数据 Provides real-time data and business insights through the utilization of cutting-edge AI technology and big data. ...

Unlock the New Premier ESG Databases

CNRDS Launches 8 ESG DatabasesUnder the "Dual Carbon" goals and the global ESG wave, high-quality data serves as the core engine driving academic research, corporate decision-making, and policy formulation. CNRDS (Chinese Research Data Services Platform) announces the launch of its ESG thematic databases, providing researchers with authoritative, multidimensional, and high-frequency underlying ESG data support for the Chinese market!The following eight core ESG databases under CNRDS are now fully accessible:1. CESG（Corporate ESG Database）Scientific Design: CESG draws on the design standards of internationally renowned ESG databases while incorporating the specific realities of Chinese enterprises. It covers six key dimensions: Philanthropy, Volunteer Activities & Social Controversies; Corporate Governance; Diversity; Employee Relations; Environment; and Products, comprising 58 fields in total. Each dimension includes fields designed from both "Strengths" and "Concerns" perspectives.Intuitive Use: Most fields in CESG are dummy variables, clearly reflecting corporate social responsibility characteristics across different dimensions. Users can quickly construct comprehensive or specific corporate social responsibility indices.2. ESGR（Listed Company ESG Rating Database）Long Time Span: ESGR covers annual data of listed companies since 2007.Comprehensive Coverage: ESGR includes all A-share listed companies (excluding delisted and specially treated companies).Massive Data Support: Built on relevant data from the CNRDS platform and extensive underlying raw data.Professional Data Processing: Utilizes professional methods to process raw data and calculation procedures.Indicators with Chinese Characteristics: Indicator construction incorporates China’s national context.3. GMRD（Green Manufacturing Research Database）Rich Data Content: GMRD not only compiles green manufacturing-related lists but also matches related companies with their listed parents or subsidiaries. It provides comprehensive research data, including basic company information, innovation patents, and green patents.Reliable Data Sources: Based on green manufacturing lists released by the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology.GMRD includes four modules: Green Factories, Green Supply Chain Management, Green Design Products, and Green Parks. It compiles green manufacturing enterprises and product lists and matches them with listed companies and their subsidiaries. Additionally, GMRD offers extensive data such as basic company information, innovation patents, and green patents to support diverse academic research.4. EPRD（Environmental Penalty Research Database）Provides extensive environmental penalty data.EPRD covers environmental penalty records from multiple cities across China and offers multi-year time-series data, providing critical support for academic research.5. CEGD（Corporate Environmental Governance Database）Offers rich environmental data on listed companies. CEGD captures corporate environmental governance through multiple dimensions, including whether a company is a key pollutant discharger, pollutant discharge fees, environmental protection expenditures, emission details, environmental governance subsidies, and environmental penalties.6. CEDS（China Environment Database）Uniqueness: As the only academic database in China dedicated to environmental research, CEDS systematically consolidates data on various aspects of China’s environment. It includes meteorological, environmental, and natural disaster data, as well as information on protected areas, natural ecology, environmental assessment agencies, and personnel. This database holds significant academic value for researching China’s environment and pollution prevention.Multidimensionality: CEDS covers not only basic atmospheric and natural disaster information but also urban geographical data, environmental assessment agencies and personnel, and lists of key national pollutant emission monitoring enterprises. The atmospheric environment section is further subdivided into pollutant emissions, air quality, and atmospheric conditions.Comprehensiveness: CEDS includes data on atmosphere and disasters, natural ecology, environmental impact assessments, and more. The database features extensive content, comprehensively captured information, and authoritative data sources, ensuring full coverage of environmental-related fields.7. ENVS（Environmental Statistics Database）Authoritative and Comprehensive: ENVS reflects the basic conditions of various environmental domains in China since 2004. Data are sourced from the National Bureau of Statistics and the Ministry of Ecology and Environment.8. CSRT（CSR Report Text Database）Accurate Data Analysis and Rich Fields: CSRT extracts precise information from corporate social responsibility reports published by listed companies, offering multidimensional insights.You can click the link below to access CNRDS and search for "ESG" or enter the names of the databases listed above. CNRDS 中国研究数据服务平台 This link opens in a new windowComprehensive Data for China's Economic, Financial, and Business Research....