Resource Updates

China Economic and Social Development Statistical Database released the latest statistical research: China's Economy in First Quarter of 2023.

Abstract: Recently, State Statistical Bureau has released economic data in first quarter of 2023. It is a good start for the national economy. According to the initial calculation, GDP in first quarter of 2023 reached to 284997 hundred million Yuan, growing 4.5% compared with the same period last year and increased 2.2% quarter on quarter at a constant price. 

Indicators: GDP, value-added value of the secondary industry, total retail sales of social consumer goods, per capita disposable income, per capita household consumption expenditure of residents, investment in the fixed assets (ex peasant household)...

Area: China

>> Click to read the original article >>
>> More Statistical Release >>

EMIS is expanding the coverage for the chemical industry with the addition of two new high-quality sources that provide in-depth information on specific chemical products: Petrosil (industry research reports) and Polymerupdate (news and analysis).

Petrosil provides monthly reports on sub-sectors like Chemicals, Petroleum, Base Oil, Bitumen, Fertilizer, and more for over 45 countries. These reports include the latest analysis, prices & price trends, import & export information on over 60 products like Acetic Acid, Titanium Dioxide etc.

Polymerupdate provides daily and weekly critical business news and analysis on current and future trends in the industry specialising in the most in-demand chemical products. EMIS is releasing the latest developments and price updates on 30 Chemicals & Chemical products, in addition to plant updates which tracks production, maintenance and unplanned outages for a huge number of plants around the world.

• Academic Journal Database
• Thesis Database
• Conference Paper Database
• Chinese newspaper Database
• China Yearbook Database
• Reference Book Database
• Patent Database
• Standard data Database

Orbis now has an easy way to access the Ownership Explorer tool from the company report section. This new button can be found in the “Explore” dropdown menu at the top of the report pages.

Clicking on the “Ownership Explorer” button will trigger a navigation to an Ownership Explorer analysis:

If the tool has not been used before the current session, the analysis will be that of identifying shareholders at a 5% level.

If the tool and customized filters have been used during the current session, the link will direct you to the previous analysis used. This way you will be able to navigate from various company reports and the tool without having to reset the filters every time.

Further, the Ownership Explorer quick link will have a direct navigation from the tool back to the section of the Report that you might have previously navigated from. This will create ease of flow for Report and visualization analysis.

Additionally, there have been enhancements made to the Ownership Explorer link in the company nodes. Once you click on an entity node, the “Go to Ownership Explorer” link will appear at the bottom of the data box. This feature was previously available for all shareholder and subsidiary nodes, but now is available for the subject entity node as well.