|
|
||
 |
||
|
|
||
| |
||
Conducting and disseminating nonpartisan economic research.
|
Resources |
Description |
| arXiv | free distribution service and an open-access archive for preprints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. |
| CASHL Open Access Resources | CASHL revealed more than 200 open access databases worldwide. |
| ChinaXiv (中国科学院科技论文预发布平台) | A pre-print repository established by National Science Library at Chinese Academy of Science. |
| CRGG(国别区域与全球治理数据平台) | Users have access to Chinese research items after signing up an account |
| EconBiz | A portal to search economic literature that is available worldwide. Most of them are free. |
| ERIC | Education Resources Information Center |
| EThOS | Access to doctoral theses from British institutions. |
| Google Scholar | Searching academic works |
| National Center for Philosophy and Social Sciences Documentation(国家哲学社会科学文献中心) | The largest open access academic platform for Chinese philosophy and social sciences. |
| National Social Sciences Database(国家哲学社会科学学术期刊数据库) | The largest non-profit full-text database provided by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences Library(Survey and Data Information Center). |
| National Science and Technology Library（NSTL，国家科技图书文献中心） | Free to non-profit Institutional users national wide including CEIBS. |
| Springer Nature offer researchers, institutions and their funders OA options for journals, books and sharing research data. | |
|
A quality-controlled collection of open access books |
|
|
Open and free content on JSTOR and Artstor | Open Access books on JSTOR |
|
| Open Knowledge Maps | mapping research topics |
| PsychOpen | search for open access articles in psychology |
| PsyChinaXiv(中国心理学预印本平台) | A branch of ChinaXiv established by the Institute of Psychology at Chinese Academy of Science. |
| PubScholar 公益学术平台 |
It mainly integrates academic resources of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and OA resources. The platform can retrieve papers, patents, scientific data etc. Including 21.22 million full-text of papers and 58.78 million full-text of patents. |
| RePEc | Research paper in economics, preprint platform |
| SSRN | working papers |
Abbreviations
| Resources | Description |
| Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations by Cardiff University | an online database providing meaning of abbreviations for English legal publications. |
| GovSpeak by University of California San Diego Library | a guide to U.S. government acronyms & abbreviations created by the University of California San Diego Library. |
| Abbreviations.com | |
| Abbreviations and Acronyms Dictionary |
Encyclopedia
| Resources | Description |
| Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) | Philosophical studies |
| The Britannica Online Encyclopædia | A trusted and partly free online encyclopaedia provided by Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc., a global educational publisher. |
| Resources | Description | Link |
|---|---|---|
| WIPO PATENTSCOPE | provides access to international Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) applications in full text format on the day of publication. | http://patentscope.wipo.int/ |
| Global Dossier | a secure, online access to the file histories of related applications from USPTO, EPO, JPO, KIPO, and SIPO. | https://globaldossier.uspto.gov/#/ |
| US Patent and Trademark Office | search for US patents and trademarks. | https://www.uspto.gov/ |
| EPO Espacenet Patent search | search for European patents, free access to over 140 million patent documents, from 1782 to today. | http://worldwide.espacenet.com/ |
| European Patent Register | the place to find procedural and legal status data on patent applications handled by the European Patent Office and on Unitary Patents from the moment that unitary effect has been requested. | https://register.epo.org/regviewer |
| Japan Platform for Patent Information | search for Japan patents. | https://www.j-platpat.inpit.go.jp/ |
| UK Intellectual Property Office | search for UK patents and trademarks. | https://www.gov.uk/search-for-patent |
| France National Institute of Industrial Property (INPI) | search for France patents, trademarks and industrial design rights. | http://www.inpi.fr/ |
| German Patent and Trade Mark Office (DPMA) | search for German patents and trademarks. | http://www.dpma.de/ |
| Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (IPI) | search for Swiss Federal patents and trademarks. | https://www.ige.ch/ |
| Canadian Intellectual Property Office | search for Canadian patents, trademarks and industrial design rights. | http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/cipointernet-internetopic.nsf/eng/home |
| Korean Intellectual Property Office | search for Korean patents, trademarks and industrial design rights. | https://www.kipo.go.kr/ |
| Google Patents | Patent search engine. | https://patents.google.com/ |
| China National Intellectual Property Administration (CNIPA，国家知识产权局公共服务网) | search for Chinese patents, trademarks, geographical indications and European Union trademarks. | https://ggfw.cnipa.gov.cn/PatentCMS_Center/ |
| CNIPA e-pub(国知局中国专利公布公告) | search for all Chinese patent information published since Sep. 10, 1985. | http://epub.cnipa.gov.cn/ |
| CNIPA Patent Reexamination and Invalidation(国知局专利复审和无效) | search for Reexamination application information and Invalidation application information. | http://www.cnipa.gov.cn/col/col2632/index.html |
| Patentstar(专利之星) | a patent search system with free search function developed by the China Patent Information Center (CNPAT). | https://www.patentstar.com.cn/ |
| Patent Information Search Platform(专利信息服务平台) | patent abstracts from 105 countries and regions, including China (including the corresponding legal status data), US, Japan, Europe and South Korea etc. Partially free. | http://search.cnipr.com/ |
| SooPAT | Patent search engine. | http://www.soopat.com/ |
| Innojoy(大为专利搜索引擎) | Patent search engine. | http://www.innojoy.com/ |
| Shanghai Intellectual Property Information Service Platform(上海市知识产权信息服务平台) | set up by Shanghai City Government, provides access to Intellectual Property information, training, operation, policies and regulations. | http://www.shanghaiip.cn/Search/ |
ZoteroBib is a fast references generator provided by Zotero.
Citation Machine is a free online tool that supports Chicago(9th ed.), Turabian, APA (7th ed.) and MLA (8th ed.) formats.
BibMe is a free to use online Bibliography Maker for MLA, APA, Chicago and Turabian formats.
Neil’s Toolbox: an online Harvard and APA Referencing Styles generator
British Council: Learn English Online offers a series of free online self-study materials. Topics inculdes business English, grammar, skills, vocabulary, general English, etc.
Cambridge Dictionary Online: English dictionary & thesaurus, translation from English to Spanish & Turkish and Spanish to English.
Oxford Dictionaries Online: a free website offering a comprehensive dictionary, grammar guidance, puzzles and games, and a language blog.
Thinkmap Visual Thesaurus is an online thesaurus and dictionary of over 145,000 words that you explore using an interactive map.
