|
|
||
 |
||
|
|
||
| |
||
Library Resource Landscape
The image might take a little extra time to load. Thanks for hanging in with us!
Email: librefer@ceibs.edu
Resource Overview
The CEIBS Library offers a comprehensive and diverse collection, meticulously designed to support the full spectrum of teaching and research activities. Beyond an extensive array of books and journals, we provide rich datasets, analytical insights, multimedia materials, and specialized research tools.
We employs the Dewey Decimal Classification system to ensure a well-organized and balanced collection with clear subject navigation. While the social sciences form our core collection, we maintain deep strengths in business management, economics, and finance. The collection also extends to the humanities, arts, natural sciences, and applied technologies. The collection includes academic monographs, professional books, general interest publications, textbooks, and essential reference works such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and yearbooks.
We provide access to a wide variety of serial publications, from scholarly resources like peer-reviewed journal articles, conference proceedings, theses, literature reviews, working papers, and preprints, to industry trade journals and popular magazines. Coverage is strongest in the social sciences and humanities, with significant resources across other disciplines and interdisciplinary fields.
We deliver data and analysis from the macro to micro level, structured into three primary categories, complemented by visualisations, research reports, fact files, and news.
Macroeconomic Data: Key indicators covering the real sector, fiscal sector, financial sector, external sector, and socio-demographics.
Industry & Market Data: Comprehensive data including industry overviews, macro-environment, fundamentals, competitive landscape, capital activity, valuations, news, research reports, forecasts, and risks. Features in-depth coverage of financial markets: equities, fixed income, foreign exchange, derivatives, commodities, and alternative investments.
Company Data: End-to-end information for research and practice, including company profiles, financials, capital market performance, operations, ownership & governance, competition, M&A activity, compliance & legal risks, ESG & sustainability, news, research reports, and alternative data.
Our multimedia collection enhances flexible learning. It includes audiobooks and audio versions of journal articles, alongside instructional videos such as database workshops, webinars, and online tutorials on literature search, database usage, research tools, and business topics. We also provide streaming news and interview clips.
To empower your research, we offer specialized software beyond the analytical tools embedded in our databases. This includes reference management, statistical analysis & numerical computation, data format conversion, and survey & research tools to help you organize literature, analyze data, and create charts.6. Library Guides
Our suite of online guides provides step-by-step support through the entire research lifecycle—from discovery and search to analysis, writing, and publication.
General Guides: Introductory help and resource overviews.
Portal Guides: Tailored guidance for different user groups.
Teaching Guides: Case studies and textbook information.
Research Guides: Methods, resources, and tool recommendations.
Topic Guides: Curated knowledge on key CEIBS research areas.
