Resource Updates - LibGuides at China Europe International Business School

Immediate Forecasts: Latest Immediate Forecast Data of US GDP, Immediate Forecast of Euro-Zone Inflation, Immediate Forecast of Euro-Zone Core Inflation, Immediate Forecast of US Personal Consumption Expenditures (PCE) Inflation, Immediate Forecast of US Core PCE Inflation, Immediate Forecast of US Non-Farm Payrolls, Deviation of Immediate Forecast vs. Deviation of Market Consensus Forecast, Immediate Forecast of Non-Farm Payrolls, Immediate Forecast of China's Retail Sales
Domestic Trade: Credit Card Statistics in South Korea Usually Lead the Trends of Retail Trade, Weekly Motor Vehicle Registrations in India vs. Private Consumption, Payment Card Data in Turkey Indicate that the Recent Retail Trade Tends to Stagnate, GRIPS E-Commerce Data Can Reflect the Trends of US Retail Sales More Timely, BBVA Big Data Credit Card Consumption Index in Spain vs. Spanish Retail Sales
Foreign Trade: The Baltic Dry Bulk Shipping Reflects the Dynamics of the Global Supply Chain, South Korea's Early Trade Data Reveal the National and Regional Trade Trends, Using the Pre - trade Data to Forecast South Korea's National and Regional Trade Trends, Year-on-Year Change in Russia's Foreign Trade Volume
Shipping: Year-on-Year Growth of Exports, Year-on-Year Growth of Port Docking and Loading Operations, Year-on-Year Growth of the Number of Departing Ships (Brazil, India, Russia, Indonesia, South Africa, the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Canada, Australia, Japan, South Korea, BRICS countries, G7 countries, etc.)
Labor Market: Job Posting Data from Revelio Labs Provide Early Signals of JOLTS Job Vacancies, India's Naukri JobSpeak Index vs. Labor Force Participation Rate, Recruitment Advertisements Can be Used to Forecast UK Inflation.
Sentiment Index: Daily News Sentiment Index (DNSI), South Korean News Sentiment Index vs. Consumer Sentiment Index, South Korean News Sentiment Index Can Affect the Market Trend
Inflation: The Sustained High Gasoline Prices Drive up the Inflation Expectations, Inflation Expectations Usually Reflect the Current Price Level, Australia: Actual Inflation vs. ANZ Inflation Expectations, CEIC Daily Food Price Index vs. FAO Monthly Food Price Index, CEIC Daily Food Price Index Can be Used to Forecast Indonesia's CPI, CEIC's Estimate Forecasts a Slowdown in India's Food Inflation.
The Hyper - inflation of Food in Sri Lanka in 2022 and Its Follow-up Effects, The Overall Inflation in Pakistan and the Sensitive Price Index (SPI) Show a Consistent Slowdown, Turkey's Real - time Payment Data Indicate a Sustained Downward Trend in Inflation, CEIC’s estimate anticipates official food inflation slowdown, CEIC’s estimate anticipates official food inflation slowdown
Foreign Exchange Rates and Capital Flows: The Strength of the Malaysian Ringgit is Related to Capital Inflows and Outflows, Singapore's EPFR Equity and Bond Flows vs. the SGD - USD Exchange Rate, Indonesia's EPFR Equity and Bond Flows vs. the IDR - USD Exchange Rate
Climate: Extreme Climate Events in Côte d'Ivoire and the Soaring Cocoa Prices in 2023 - 2024, Years of Heatwaves in Brazil Lead to Orange Crop Failures and the Rising Price of Orange Juice, Years of High Temperatures in Brazil Lead to Orange Crop Failures and the Rising Price of Orange Juice
Industrial Production: German Truck Mileage vs. Industrial Production, The Number of US Oil Rigs vs. Machinery Output

Please log in to CEIC database below and then click on this link to obtain the charts.

Explore accurate macro & micro economic data.

Recently Published 近期发表

CNKI AI Now Available for Trial

CNKI is an integrated digital publishing platform encompassing academic journals, dissertations, conference papers, newspapers, standards, research outcomes, and reference tools. The newly launched AI features are now available for trial, offering powerful assistance for your academic research.Knowledge Q&A – Precise Traceability, Credible and ControllableComprehensively analyze and understand users' questions, search for the most relevant answers within the entire CNKI database. The sources of content are traceable, ensuring the results are authoritative, true, and credible.Enhanced Retrieval – Semantics-Driven, Paradigm InnovationIntegrate the natural language processing and semantic understanding capabilities of large models into information retrieval. Support retrieving documents and original text paragraphs in natural language, realizing a paradigm shift from traditional keyword-based retrieval to semantic vector-based retrieval.Intelligent Study – In-Depth Analysis, Knowledge EfficiencyProvide services such as single-article Q&A, article companion reading, and thematic Q&A. Help users sort out the context, extract essences, and quickly obtain key information from documents, making knowledge absorption easy and efficient.Auxiliary Creation – Credible Reference, Intelligent CollaborationAI-assisted creation forms a complete closed loop of study and writing. From inspiration stimulation to finalizing the draft, intelligent services such as intelligent companion writing, conversational creation, and polishing and revision accompany the entire process, making the creative results more accurate in language, clearer in logic, and more standardized in content.Trial Period: Jul. 1 - Dec. 31, 2025Database Link: CNKI 中国知网学术期刊与辑刊库Registration Steps: Scan the QR code to register a personal account (those with an existing CNKI personal account can log in directly). You need to fill in the relevant information and submit it to complete the binding successfully.Access Mode: Please click on the database link, then click “个人登录” at the top right corner, and enter your registered and successfully bound account and password.Kind Reminder: As a scientific research auxiliary tool, the content generated by CNKI AI is for reference only. Please use it in a reasonable and standardized manner.If you have any questions during use, please feel free to send your feedback to librefer@ceibs.edu. CNKI 中国知网学术期刊与辑刊库 Covers academic journals and academic collected works across multiple disciplines....

Exploring CEIC Alternative Data

Exploring CEIC Alternative Data Charts Collection, you'll gain a comprehensive insight into the global economic operation, understand market supply-demand changes and the interlinkage effects among various factors, providing scientific basis for decision-making.Immediate Forecasts: Latest Immediate Forecast Data of US GDP, Immediate Forecast of Euro-Zone Inflation, Immediate Forecast of Euro-Zone Core Inflation, Immediate Forecast of US Personal Consumption Expenditures (PCE) Inflation, Immediate Forecast of US Core PCE Inflation, Immediate Forecast of US Non-Farm Payrolls, Deviation of Immediate Forecast vs. Deviation of Market Consensus Forecast, Immediate Forecast of Non-Farm Payrolls, Immediate Forecast of China's Retail SalesDomestic Trade: Credit Card Statistics in South Korea Usually Lead the Trends of Retail Trade, Weekly Motor Vehicle Registrations in India vs. Private Consumption, Payment Card Data in Turkey Indicate that the Recent Retail Trade Tends to Stagnate, GRIPS E-Commerce Data Can Reflect the Trends of US Retail Sales More Timely, BBVA Big Data Credit Card Consumption Index in Spain vs. Spanish Retail SalesForeign Trade: The Baltic Dry Bulk Shipping Reflects the Dynamics of the Global Supply Chain, South Korea's Early Trade Data Reveal the National and Regional Trade Trends, Using the Pre - trade Data to Forecast South Korea's National and Regional Trade Trends, Year-on-Year Change in Russia's Foreign Trade VolumeShipping: Year-on-Year Growth of Exports, Year-on-Year Growth of Port Docking and Loading Operations, Year-on-Year Growth of the Number of Departing Ships (Brazil, India, Russia, Indonesia, South Africa, the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Canada, Australia, Japan, South Korea, BRICS countries, G7 countries, etc.)Labor Market: Job Posting Data from Revelio Labs Provide Early Signals of JOLTS Job Vacancies, India's Naukri JobSpeak Index vs. Labor Force Participation Rate, Recruitment Advertisements Can be Used to Forecast UK Inflation.Sentiment Index: Daily News Sentiment Index (DNSI), South Korean News Sentiment Index vs. Consumer Sentiment Index, South Korean News Sentiment Index Can Affect the Market TrendInflation: The Sustained High Gasoline Prices Drive up the Inflation Expectations, Inflation Expectations Usually Reflect the Current Price Level, Australia: Actual Inflation vs. ANZ Inflation Expectations, CEIC Daily Food Price Index vs. FAO Monthly Food Price Index, CEIC Daily Food Price Index Can be Used to Forecast Indonesia's CPI, CEIC's Estimate Forecasts a Slowdown in India's Food Inflation.The Hyper - inflation of Food in Sri Lanka in 2022 and Its Follow-up Effects, The Overall Inflation in Pakistan and the Sensitive Price Index (SPI) Show a Consistent Slowdown, Turkey's Real - time Payment Data Indicate a Sustained Downward Trend in Inflation, CEIC’s estimate anticipates official food inflation slowdown, CEIC’s estimate anticipates official food inflation slowdownForeign Exchange Rates and Capital Flows: The Strength of the Malaysian Ringgit is Related to Capital Inflows and Outflows, Singapore's EPFR Equity and Bond Flows vs. the SGD - USD Exchange Rate, Indonesia's EPFR Equity and Bond Flows vs. the IDR - USD Exchange RateClimate: Extreme Climate Events in Côte d'Ivoire and the Soaring Cocoa Prices in 2023 - 2024, Years of Heatwaves in Brazil Lead to Orange Crop Failures and the Rising Price of Orange Juice, Years of High Temperatures in Brazil Lead to Orange Crop Failures and the Rising Price of Orange JuiceIndustrial Production: German Truck Mileage vs. Industrial Production, The Number of US Oil Rigs vs. Machinery OutputPlease log in to CEIC database below and then click on this link to obtain the charts. CEIC 经济数据 Explore accurate macro & micro economic data. ...

EIU Macroeconomic Forecast Reports Available on EMIS

EMIS updated the Country Forecast Reports, which now incorporate global insights from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU).The EIU Macroeconomic Forecast Reports deliver authoritative, forward-looking analysis across nearly 200 countries, empowering organizations to make informed decisions with confidence. With updates available monthly to quarterly, the EIU reports provide:Political and Economic Risk Analysis: Navigate uncertainty with expert projections on political stability, policy trends, and economic performance.Macroeconomic Forecast: The reports offer macroeconomic forecasts (GDP, inflation, trade, FDI, etc.) that are essential for stress-testing scenarios and planning for best- and worst-case scenarios in volatile markets.Monetary and Fiscal Policy: Data and trends analyses on monetary and fiscal policy, trade balance. Macro quarterly and annual data forecast on budget revenue and public debt.EIU Macroeconomic Forecast Reports deliver high-quality, timely insights that provide the clarity and depth you need to make confident strategic decisions. EMIS 新兴市场库 Provide access to the very best information on emerging markets....

Full Supply Chain and Multidimensional Research

With the continuous development and increasing complexity of global supply chains, the effective utilization of data resources has become a key factor in corporate success. The CNRDS database is committed to providing the most direct and comprehensive supply chain data, currently covering: ① Full Supply Chain of Listed Companies, ② Supply Chain Research, ③ IPO Supply Chain, and ④ Supply Chain Finance databases, as detailed below:Whole Supply Chain Database for Listed Companies (WSCD)A comprehensive supply chain database developed based on corporate financial reports, bidding announcements, and other official documents.The WSCD primarily consists of three core modules: Supplier Information, Customer Information, Basic Information of Supply Chain Companies.Supplier Information Module covers the names of major suppliers and corresponding procurement amounts, providing a full picture of a company’s supply chain procurement.Customer Information Module focuses on the names of major customers and revenue figures, clearly demonstrating a company’s market influence and customer value contribution.Basic Information of Supply Chain Companies Module includes essential business registration details of suppliers and customers.China Listed Companies Supply Chain Research Database (SCRD)A specialized database for researching the suppliers and customers of listed companies, developed through the analysis of corporate financial reports.The SCRD consists of three modules with a total of 8 tables.Supplier Information: Includes the names and procurement amounts of the top five major suppliers, as well as total supplier procurement data.Customer Information: Covers the names and revenue contributions of the top five major customers, along with total customer revenue data.Supplier & Customer Company Information: Contains basic company details, shareholder information, external investments, and key personnel.The SCRD encompasses supplier and customer data of listed companies from 2001 to the present.IPO Supply Chain Research Database (IPOS)A specialized database developed based on prospectuses and other regulatory filings of companies preparing for IPO.The IPOS primarily consists of three core modules with a total of 5 data tables.Supplier Information: Contains the names and procurement amounts of the top five major suppliers, along with total procurement data, providing a comprehensive view of a company's supply chain sourcing.Customer Information: Focuses on the names and revenue contributions of the top five major customers, as well as total customer revenue data, enabling researchers to clearly analyze a company's sales-side client structure.Supplier & Customer Company Information: Includes basic corporate information of relevant entities. The IPOS covers pre-IPO supplier and customer data of Chinese companies from 2001 to present.China Listed Companies Supply Chain Finance Research Database (SCFD)Developed with reference to relevant research, this specialized database focuses on core supply chain enterprises that provide supply chain finance services to upstream and downstream partners.The SCFD comprises two modules: Supply Chain Finance Business Activities and Supply Chain Finance Development Level.Supply Chain Finance Business Activities collects data from annual reports, corporate announcements, and financial news sources. It examines supply chain finance programs implemented by listed companies since 2007, and provides textual information detailing specific supply chain finance practices of core enterprises. Supply Chain Finance Development Level analyzes the frequency of supply chain finance-related keywords in corporate disclosures, and calculates a comprehensive Supply Chain Finance Development Index.CNRDS 中国研究数据服务平台 Focus on research in Chinese economy, finance, and business, and provide comprehensive data....