Resource Updates - LibGuides at China Europe International Business School

JSTOR Launched AI Research Tool to deepen and expand your research with a trusted corpus. This tool leverages artificial intelligence and other advanced technologies to enhance your research, teaching, and learning.

Before using the AI tool, please register a personal account. Click "Register " in the upper-right corner of the webpage to sign up for free.

Once logged in, you’ll see "Keyword results" and "Semantic results" options on the search results page. Standard search relies on keyword matching, while semantic search provides better results for natural language queries.

On the results page, select the journal article, book chapter, or research report you want to view. If eligible, the AI research tool on the right side of the page will activate to answer related questions. You can toggle the tool ON/OFF to hide or restart it. The AI tool can summarize key points, generate abstracts, discover similar content, explore related topics further, and answer your questions about the text. To cite the AI research tool itself, click the ellipsis button next to "Send" and select "Cite AI research tool".

In the left-hand text viewer, click the "Select text" tool at the top-left corner to highlight a phrase or paragraph. You can then get related content, view key insights from the selected text, and more.

Welcome to use JSTOR AI research tool！

JSTOR

Provides access to archival journal articles, books, images, primary sources, as well as research tools.

Recently Published 近期发表

Four New International Trade Topics Added in CEIC China

CEIC Data has enhanced its China Premium product by adding four new International Trade topics: China’s monthly import and export dependency by all HS2 digits classification (HS01–HS99) and by 17 countriesChina’s monthly imports and exports from the US by HS 8 digits classification, including trade value (in RMB and USD) and quantityChina’s monthly import and export by HS 4/6 digits classification.China’s annual import tariffs by General, Most-Favored Nation (MFN), and Agreement Tariff Rates, covering products imported from the US and classified by HS 8/10 digits classification.A key highlight is the proprietary trade dependency data, designed to provide ready-to-use indicators. Additionally, all newly added China-US trade and tariff data are quality controlled and standardized, ensuring comparability, consistency, and systematic data presentation.These updates build on the existing coverage of HS 1/2/8 digit classifications, major commodities, and regional trade data.Charts links: (If the link is unavailable, please log in to CEIC Data first.)How China's trade dependencies have evolved in a higher-tariff eraChina's tariffs on US goods balance interests of domestic industries, strategic importsManufacturing in China: how global supply-chain exports have outpaced consumer-goods sectors Data links: (If the link is unavailable, please log in to CEIC Data first.)China’s Trade Dependency on 17 CountriesChina’s Trade with US by HS 8 digits classification: USD, RMB, QuantityChina’s Trade by HS4/6 digits classification:HS 4: USD, RMBHS 6: USD, RMBChina’s Tariffs on US Imports CEIC 经济数据 Explore accurate macro & micro economic data....

Reuters Super Summaries Launches on LSEG Workspace

LSEG has launched Reuters Super Summaries, delivering crucial, market-moving company events concisely summarised at speed to gain a competitive edge and make critical investment decisions.News Monitor in Workspace enables you to view Reuters Super Summaries (SSUM). These summaries are an AI-assisted topic that expands company earnings coverage to include a broad range of companies previously not covered by Reuters stories. This coverage includes key companies, consolidated information minutes after earnings are released, and summarisation of key earnings information plus fast context. In Workspace, find NEWS2.0, then search SSUMThe summaries are created using AI with editorial review. They provide contextual insights by combining LSEG data with trusted journalism and insights from Reuters. Current coverage focuses on key US and Canadian companies and will increase to as many as 10,000 global companies globally. The story format consists of six sections — story headline, overview, outlook, result drivers, key details and analyst coverage. Workspace An ecosystem of insights, news and cutting-edge analytics, built to augment workflow and streamline tasks....

CEIC Adds High-Frequency Data Insights for Developed Markets and Expands Regional Data

CEIC Launches Major Update with High-Frequency Data for Developed Markets, Including European Consumer Card Spending Data (for tracking consumer behavior) and U.S. Transaction Data (for household demand analysis). Additionally, the China Database has expanded its National Balance Sheet (enabling in-depth analysis of wealth composition) while optimizing the regional construction industry indicator system. For Latin America, detailed banking statistics for Mexico and Colombia have been added, providing crucial references for financial system analysis. CEIC has also simultaneously released outstanding credit data for Indian states and regions, as well as export details broken down by administrative divisions.European Consumer Card Spending：This dataset incorporates high-frequency consumer card usage data from the Fable Database, providing a detailed breakdown of weekly spending patterns among European households, segmented by online and offline channels. It enables real-time tracking of how consumer behavior dynamically shifts amid macroeconomic shocks, monetary tightening, and cost-of-living pressures, with consistent coverage across Germany and the UK.U.S. High-Frequency Transaction Spending Data：Sourced from Facteus, this high-frequency transaction spending dataset delivers real-time insights into U.S. consumer expenditures, supporting daily tracking of credit and debit card transaction flows across industries. Categorized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) and Merchant Category Codes (MCC), the data facilitates granular analysis of household demand in essential goods, non-essential consumer goods, and services sectors.More Data for Developed Markets including data for the EU, Germany, UK, Spain, Japan, South Korea, Australia, and other developed economies.China National Balance Sheet Account：Known as a "national ledger," the National Balance Sheet serves as a critical data foundation for analyzing a country’s national strength, wealth composition, and debt risks. The Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS) has compiled China’s National Balance Sheet for the 1978–2022 period. CEIC has extended the historical coverage of this dataset from 2000 back to 1978, while adding new indicators such as breakdowns for the household sector, government sector, and non-financial assets.China Regional Construction Data：CEIC has further expanded its construction industry data by enhancing quarterly financial data of enterprises at both national and provincial levels. Data expansions include indicators such as labor productivity, completed floor area per capita, under-construction floor area per capita, as well as data on the number of state-owned enterprises and state-controlled enterprises, their employee counts, and contract values. These new data points provide valuable resources for analyzing construction industry efficiency, regional performance, and the contribution of SOEs.Latin American Banking Statistics：Including commercial bank deposit data for Mexico and portfolio data for Colombian financial institutions.India Outstanding Credit Data：Comprehensive release of credit balance data, including breakdowns by region, state, location (rural, urban, semi-urban, and metropolitan), bank type, and industry.ASEAN：New additions include Indonesia Premium Dataset, comprehensive data on Malaysia’s service exports and imports, Thailand’s inflation and financial market data, and new real estate industry data for Vietnam.To access details, please log in to the CEIC Database via the link below and click on this link. CEIC 经济数据 Explore accurate macro & micro economic data....

New Emerald Insight Platform Launched

Emerald Publishing launches new Emerald Insight platform. The upgraded Emerald Insight will deliver a more intuitive and inclusive user experience.It serves as the primary gateway to Emerald journals, books, and an ever-growing collection of open access content. The platform will be home to all Emerald Publishing content, including the Institute of Civil Engineers (ICE) Publishing portfolio, acquired by Emerald in May 2023.Developed in partnership with Silverchair, Emerald has addressed these priorities head-on, delivering a new platform that offers flexibility and keeps the future in focus.The new site is mobile compatible and offers a variety of new features including:Sustainability and accessibility enhancements through optimised use of colour, images, graphics, and vectors to support improved user journeys, more detailed filtering, and faster page load times. Split View: A dual panel view displaying figures and additional data alongside the article.Simplified Research Pass user experience for utilising tokens across book chapters and journal articles.Collection pages offering the option to curate diverse content across products and fields, or within the products you have access to, facilitating deeper discovery. Emerald Insight Discover and explore Emerald's impactful journals and e-books from a vast range of subject areas from management and finance to social media....

JSTOR AI Research Tool