This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provide market and consumer data, forecasts, and studies.
Statista has added E-commerce Insights, a database focused on e-commerce analysis, providing you with over 42,000 key performance indicators for the most important online stores, markets, and companies. With ECDB, you can access detailed reports on the latest e-commerce trends and patterns, as well as current data on markets and companies, allowing for more comprehensive and in-depth analysis.
Whether your focus is on a specific country, product category, or identifying the largest or fastest growing online stores or markets, ECDB provides a wealth of regularly updated data. This includes detailed revenue analysis, competitor analysis, market development data, marketing performance indicators, and other key performance indicators (KPIs) such as website traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity, SEO/SEA information, and more. In addition to the database, eCommerce Insights users can also access a variety of in-depth reports published by ECDB, covering national e-commerce market analysis, customer behavior and buying patterns, market trends, and top store analysis. ECDB delves deep into e-commerce topics and translates complex insights into analysis reports that you can use directly.
Whether your focus is on a specific country, product category, or identifying the largest or fastest growing online stores or markets, ECDB provides a wealth of regularly updated data. This includes detailed revenue analysis, competitor analysis, market development data, marketing performance indicators, and other key performance indicators (KPIs) such as website traffic, shipping providers, payment options, social media activity, SEO/SEA information, and more. In addition to the database, eCommerce Insights users can also access a variety of in-depth reports published by ECDB, covering national e-commerce market analysis, customer behavior and buying patterns, market trends, and top store analysis. ECDB delves deep into e-commerce topics and translates complex insights into analysis reports that you can use directly.
- Sorting Tools:
With the ECDB ranking tool, you can quickly filter by country, category, and other specific parameters of interest. Customize your search and use ECDB as a foundational resource for your market or competitor analysis. This user-friendly process allows you to filter and personalize ranking lists, giving you a comprehensive understanding of all the important information. This data tool can effectively serve online stores, markets, and companies.
- Included Store Profiles:
Gain access to relevant information and in-depth analysis on e-commerce net sales, including market share in specific countries or categories and a range of comprehensive key performance indicators. You can directly export store data into professional Excel documents.
Key Figures and KPIs:
| E-commerce net sales and year-over-year (Y/Y) growth rate | E-commerce net sales forecast and Y/Y growth rate | E-commerce net sales broken down by country and category |
| Competitor analysis based on market and country | Total market size information for each country and category | Consumer behavior insights |
| Mobile app analysis | SEO and SEA data | Traffic and engagement metrics |
| Payment and shipping information | Store software analysis | Company information and contact details |
- Marketplace Profiles:
Detailed analysis of over 300 online marketplace platforms, covering total market transaction volume analysis, regional scope, and historical milestones. You can directly export marketplace data into professional Excel documents, making the entire process efficient and seamless.
Key Figures and KPIs:
| GMV and year-over-year (Y/Y) growth rate of the marketplace platform | GMV forecast and Y/Y growth rate | GMV segmented by top-level domain |
| GMV segmented by 1P (self-operated) / 3P (third-party) | Regional scope and headquarters country on a world map | Mobile app analysis |
| Development process and milestones including acquisitions, new office openings, platform and app launches | Third-party seller commission plan details | Subscription fees, commission rates, other fees, available services |
- Company Profiles:
The ECDB company profiles cover data on major global e-commerce companies, providing in-depth insights through analysis of annual reports and company publications. For convenience, company data can be directly exported in Excel format, ensuring a streamlined and efficient workflow.
Key Figures and KPIs:
| Company revenue and year-over-year (Y/Y) growth rate | Number of employees and average employee income | Total e-commerce revenue development and Y/Y growth rate |
| Revenue analysis segmented by business and geographic region | Analysis of key financial indicators such as gross profit or net profit | Development process and milestones including acquisitions, new office openings, platform and app launches |
| Company information and contact details |
- Coverage of Countries and Product Categories:
ECDB (E-commerce Database) provides market profiles for all major e-commerce countries and product categories worldwide, including market data on market development, shipping providers, and competitive landscape. In addition to these comprehensive market profiles, ECDB also provides rankings for two comprehensive product categories and countries, which can be used to rank and filter different markets.
| Rankings: | Profiles: |
| Covers rankings for approximately 150 national markets and 34 product categories and subcategories | Key information on the world's largest e-commerce markets |
| Supports ranking by revenue growth, or market share | Supports user-defined combinations of 150 national markets and 250 product categories and subcategories |
| Provides multiple condition filtering buttons | Provides comprehensive top company analysis for each national and product category combination |
| Provides Excel format downloads for all data | Provides selected key performance indicators (KPIs) such as average order value (AOV) and conversion rate (CVR) for each market |
- Coverage of Countries and Product Categories:
ECDB provides an overview of key performance indicators (KPIs) on the e-commerce market through benchmark indicators that represent important benchmarks in the e-commerce market. These include Average Order Value, Conversion Rates, Discount Rates, and many other indicators. In the benchmark overview, which can be filtered by country and category, users can analyze all important conversion and transaction KPIs and monitor their development over time.
Key information:
| Evaluate corporate performance in different industries and regions | Covering 59 countries worldwide and 34 categories | Identify areas of strength, weakness, and improvement |
KPIs：
| Conversion Funnel KPIs | Add-to-cart rate | Cart abandonment rate |
| Conversion rate | Transaction KPIs | Average Order Value |
| Discount rate | Return rate |
- Insights:
Professional knowledge about consumers, major participants and the market is crucial to the success of e-commerce. Through data-supported articles, in-depth analysis and detailed charts exploring various concepts, businesses can better understand the e-commerce landscape. Our "Insights" covers topics from payments and shipping to consumer insights and trends. By providing perspectives and forecasts for online stores, markets and companies in different countries and regions around the world, businesses can stay up-to-date on the state of e-commerce and make wise decisions to maintain market competitiveness.
Key information:
| Comprehensive insights into global e-commerce topics, including consumers, major participants, markets, and more | Wide range of sources, including a large amount of exclusive e-commerce content | Filterable by region and topic |
- Reports:
ECDB publishes extensive in-depth reports and whitepapers covering national e-commerce market analysis, customer behavior and purchasing patterns, market trends, and top stores. We conduct in-depth research on e-commerce topics and translate complex insights into data that you can use.
【Methodology and Sources】
ECDB conducts research on the international physical goods B2C e-commerce market through continuous market screening. The database contains structured information on the net sales and total goods transaction volume (GMV) of over 42,000 online stores and markets, based on detailed analysis of the largest stores in more than 50 countries. In addition, you can easily find the latest data on oneCommerce markets and companies on ECDB.
Online surveys of all stores, markets, and companies included in the database on a regular basis are conducted by analyzing factors such as net sales, revenue, and GMV. This data is regularly updated and supplemented with a large amount of secondary data from professional databases such as EHI Retail Research Institute, Bundesanzeiger, Statista, as well as key data disclosed by companies such as annual reports and press releases.
Based on the existing data, the driving factors of e-commerce net sales and quantify their respective influences through regression analysis are identified. Regression analysis is identified to quantify the level of influence accordingly. Using these results, missing data is estimated and the growth rate of e-commerce net sales from all collected data points is extrapolated.
Focused on research in the areas of Chinese economy, finance, and business, and providing comprehensive data.
Search: 数字化转型(CDTD)
Search: 数字经济(DERD)
Search: 银行数字化(CBDD)
Search: 数字经济政策(DEPD)
Search: 年报关键词(AKRD)
Search: MD&A关键词(MKRD)
Search: 数据资产信息披露程度
Search: 金融科技(FTCH)