Unpublished Guide for MBA Students: Library Resources for Career Development

The S&P Capital IQ platform delivers high quality financial intelligence covering both public and private capital markets alongside powerful applications for desktop research, screening, real-time market data, backtesting, portfolio management, financial modeling, quantitative analysis, and more.

★ PRO is an upgraded version of Capital IQ. But if you are familiar with CIQ, Feel free to use CIQ.

S&P Global Market Intelligence is a division of S&P Global, the world’s foremost provider of credit ratings, benchmarks and analytics in the global capital and commodity markets, offering ESG solutions, deep data and insights on critical business factors. 

【Language】English / ...

【Date】1900 - current

【Update】Real Time

【Provider】S&P Global

【Region】

• United States and Canada Europe
• Asia-Pacific 
• Middle East
• Latin America and Caribbean
• Africa

【Full Access】(web platform) Data / News / Reports (PDF Preview) 

【More Types】Charts / Maps / Tools

【Download Full-Text】PDF / Zip File

【Export Data】Excel / Word / PDF

【Export Charts】Excel / Word

【Information Source】

• Public Companies: from Capital IQ / Compustat
• Opinions and Forecasts: from leading research providers 
• News: from Dow Jones Newswires 
• Analysis & Interviews: from Market Intelligence Insight experts
• ...

【Information Coverage】

• Public company financials, estimates, ownership, and transaction data
• Deep industry data
• Private company and private markets data
• Expert opinions and forecasts from leading research providers
• Timely breaking news
• Credit ratings, ESG credit-related content, and research

【Tools】

• Chart Builder
• Excel Add-In
• Mapping Visualization: Selection / Drawing / Measure / Street View
• Analytical Tools:

Banks & Credit Unions: (U.S. Analytical Tools)

• Bank Merger Model >> Help Guide
• Bank Valuation Model
• Branch - Merger Planning/HHI Analysis
• Branch Market Share
• Branch Market Overlap
• Residential & Commercial Mortgage Analytics

Insurance: (Insurance Analytical Tools)

• U.S. Market Share
• U.S. Select-A-Page
• Canadian Market Share

Insurance: (U.S. Rate Filings Analytical Tools)

• Product Filings Search

Sustainability: (Analytical Tools)

• Portfolio Management
• Composite Management

【AI Features】

• Summary: Summarize the earning call by topic and sentiment.
• Sentiment: Assess natural language processing (NLP)-derived sentiment scores which are associated with the calendar quarter the event occurred.
• ChatIQ: (Ask a question) a GenAI-powered assistant to support users with their company, industry and sector research
• Ask AI Help: Click the question mark icon in the upper right corner of the platform, under Quick Support.

【Sectors】

• Financials
• Banking
• Insurance
• Real Estate
• Energy & Utilities
• Materials, Metals & Mining
• Media & Telecommunications
• Information Technology
• Health Care
• Consumer
• Industrials

Orbis is the resource for entity data. It has information on close to 400 million companies and entities across the globe – 41 million of these have detailed financial information. It covers listed companies too. Orbis capture, treat and standardize data from a wide range of sources to provide value-added company information. It’s strengths include: comparable information; extensive corporate ownership structures; a holistic view of companies. Use Orbis to find, analyze and compare companies for better decision making and increased efficiency.

Orbis 提供丰富的实体数据资源。它拥有全球超过 4亿家公司和实体的信息，其中包含 4100 万家实体的详细财务信息。它同时也提供上市公司数据。Orbis广泛收集数据，并对其进行整合与处理，从而实现了数据的标准化和可比性。它的数据优势包括：可比信息；海量公司所有权数据；全面总览公司。使用 Orbis 查找、分析和比较公司，可以更好地制定决策并提高效率。

Bureau van Dijk became a Moody's Analytics company in August 2017, providing the best breadth and depth of information in the market.

毕威迪于2017年8月成为穆迪分析旗下的公司，提供最具广度和深度的市场信息。

【Language】English (Search in Chinese)

【Update】Annually

【Region】Worldwide 

• World geographical regions 
• World political regions 
• Countries

【Provider】Moody’s (formerly Bureau van Dijk)

【Full Access】(web platform) Data

【More Types】Charts / Maps / Tools / Videos

【Retrieval Platform】Orbis / WRDS

【Export Data】Excel / PDF

【Export Charts】Excel

【Export Map】PDF

【Data Source】from more than 170 separate providers, and hundreds of Bvd sources

【Data Coverage】

• Key Information
• Company Profile
• Financials
• Financials for Listed Companies
• Peer Comparison
• Agency Ratings
• National Scores
• Stock and Earnings Estimates
• Debt and Credit default Swaps
• Funds
• Directors, Managers & Advisors
• Corporate Ownership
• Royalties agreements
• Deals
• Research
• Original Documents
• Notes & Custom Data

【Data Query】

• Batch Search 
• Add-In for Office

【Analytics Tools】

• Analyse groups: Pivot Analysis / Peer Analysis / Compare Groups / Aggregation / Contact Tool
• Analyse a company: Stock Data Analysis / Geographic Heat Map

【Tutorials】Video Tutorials

【Industries】All

• NACE Rev.2
• US SIC
• NAICS 2017
• Code Type: Primary Codes / Secondary Codes
   

【内容语言】英文 (支持中文检索)

【更新频率】每年

【涵盖区域】世界范围

• 洲与地区
• 国际合作组织
• 国家

【提供商】穆迪（原 Bvd 毕威迪信息咨询服务）

【开放访问】(在线平台) 数据

【更多形式】地图 / 工具 / 视频

【检索平台】Orbis / WRDS

【导出数据】Excel / PDF

【导出图表】Excel

【导出地图】PDF

【数据来源】基于170 个独立提供商和数百个Bvd自身信息源

【数据涵盖】

• 摘要信息
• 公司资料
• 财务数据
• 上市公司财务报表
• 同业对比
• 公司评级
• 国家评分
• 证券信息及盈利预测
• 债券与CDS
• 基金
• 高管、经理及顾问
• 公司股权结构
• 特许权协议
• 公司并购
• 研究选项
• 原始文档
• 备注及定制化数据

【数据获取】

• 批量检索
• 嵌入Office插件

【分析工具】

• 分析公司组合: 透视分析 / 同业分析 / 公司组比较 / 合并分析 / 人员分析工具
• 分析单家公司: 股票数据分析 / 热点地图

【培训指导】视频帮助指南

【覆盖行业】所有

• 欧洲行业分类 Rev.2
• 美国行业分类标准
• 北美行业分类 2017
• 代码类型: 主营业务代码 / 其他业务代码

Formerly Eikon 

Workspace provides you with the widest and deepest financial data, news, and content coverage experience through highly customized workflows tailored specifically for you. Whether at home or in the office, you can choose to work more efficiently and intelligently with your preferred devices.

Workspace 通过专门为您打造的高度定制化工作流程，为您提供最广泛、最深入的金融数据、新闻和内容覆盖体验。无论在家中还是在办公室，您都可以选择通过首选设备，以更加高效智能的方式工作。

London Stock Exchange Group (LSEG) is one of the world's leading financial market infrastructure providers, offering financial data, analytics, news, and index products to over 40,000 clients in more than 190 countries/regions.

伦敦证券交易所集团 (LSEG) 是全球领先的金融市场基础设施提供商之一，为 190 个国家/地区的 40,000 多名客户提供金融数据、分析、新闻和指数产品。

【Language】 English / Chinese / ...

【Update】Real Time

【Region】Global

【Provider】Refinitiv, LSEG

【Full Access】(web platform / software) Data / Reports / News

【More Types】Charts / Maps / Videos / Audios / Tools

【Download Full-Text】PDF

【Export Data】Excel

【Export Charts】PNG / JPEG / PDF 

【Information Source】

Global Exchanges, Financial Institutions and Data Providers, Professional Databases, News Media and Information Agencies…

【Information Coverage】

• Markets: Global Markets, Equities, Stocks, Equity Indices, Equity Index Futures, Equity Market Movers, Equity Offerings, Industries, Convertibles, Fixed Income, FX, Money Markets, Commodities, Economic Monitor, Macro Explorer, Countries & Regions, League Tables, Market Share Reporter, Islamic Finance
• Macro
• Company
• News
• Charting
• Monitoring
• Idea Generation
• Analytics & Calculations
• Pricing
• Search Tools
• Sustainability

【Analytics Tools】

Short Interest / Ownership / Option Watch / Options - Most traded / Option Pricer / Volatility Surface / Total Return / Convertible Pricer / Dividends
 

【内容语言】英文 / 中文 / ……

【更新频率】实时

【涵盖区域】全球

【浏览全文】(在线平台 / 软件) 数据 / 报告 / 新闻

【更多形式】图表 / 地图 / 视频 / 音频 / 工具

【下载全文】PDF

【导出数据】Excel

【导出图表】PNG / JPEG / PDF 

【信息来源】

全球交易所, 金融机构与数据提供商, 专业数据库, 新闻媒体与资讯机构…

【信息涵盖】

• 市场：全球市场, 股票, 股指, 股指期货, 股票市场动态, 股权发行, 行业, 可转债, 固定收益, 外汇, 货币市场, 大宗商品, 经济监测, 宏观经济浏览器, 国家与地区, 排行榜, 市场份额报告, 伊斯兰金融
• 宏观经济
• 公司
• 新闻
• 图表
• 监测
• 构想生成
• 分析与计算器
• 定价
• 搜索工具
• 可持续性

【分析工具】

卖空 / 股权结构 / 股权观察 / 期权 - 交易最多 / 期权定价器 / 波动率曲面 / 总收益 / 可转债定价器 / 股息
 

The Bloomberg Terminal brings together real-time data on every market, breaking news, in-depth research, powerful analytics, communications tools and world-class execution capabilities - in one fully integrated solution. 

彭博终端将金融市场的实时数据、驱动市场的新闻、深度研究、分析功能、沟通工具和世界级的交易执行系统整合为一体，提供全面解决方案。

Launched in 1981, long before PCs and the internet became ubiquitous, the Bloomberg Terminal brought transparency to financial markets. More than three decades on, the Bloomberg Terminal remains at the cutting edge of innovation, delivering fast access to indispensable news, data and trading tools from any internet-connected PC or mobile device - and helping its subscribers turn knowledge into action.

彭博创立于1981年，在个人电脑和互联网还远未普及的年代，彭博终端让金融市场变得更加透明。如今的彭博终端依然引领金融行业的科技创新。彭博终端的用户可以快速获取驱动市场的新闻、数据及交易工具，将信息转化为机遇和决策。

【Language】English / Chinese / ... 

【Update】Real Time

【Region】

North America / Latin America / Western Europe / Eastern Europe / Middle East / Africa / Asia Pacific / Cross Region

【Provider】Bloomberg L.P.

【Full Access】(software) Data / Reports / News

【More Types】Charts / Tools / Videos

【Download Full-Text】PDF

【Export Data】Excel

【Export Charts】SVG

【Information Source】Exchanges / Government / Securities Companies / …

【Information Coverage】

• Markets: from fixed income to equities, to foreign exchange, commodities and derivatives
• Trading Solutions: across multiple asset classes and sophisticated pre- and post-trade analytics for both the buy side and sell side
• News: coverage of companies, markets, economies, politics and governments
• Research: sell-side and independent research, as well as proprietary, analyst-driven research at the sector, industry and company levels.

【Tools】

• Portfolio Monitors 
• Market Alerts 
• Charting capabilities that optimize user workflow 
• …

【AI Features】Bloomberg AI-Enhanced Functions

• Extraction: Identifies, links, and normalizes information from unstructured financial documents.
• Enrichment: Enhances the relevant information to make the data more discoverable and liquid.
• Search: Helps you discover what is relevant to you and your business.
• Summarization: Simplifies how you consume news and research with concise digests.
   

【内容语言】英文 / 中文 / ... 

【更新频率】实时

【涵盖区域】北美 / 拉美 / 西欧 / 东欧 / 中东 / 非洲 / 亚太 / 跨地区

【提供商】彭博

【开放访问】(软件) 数据 / 报告 / 新闻

【更多形式】图表 / 工具 / 视频

【下载全文】PDF

【导出数据】Excel

【导出图表】SVG

【信息来源】交易所 / 政府 / 证券公司 / ……

【信息涵盖】

• 市场: 涉及固定收益、股票，外汇，商品和衍生品等各个资产类别
• 交易解决方案: 为买方和卖方提供跨资产类别交易解决方案和全面高级的交易前、后分析
• 新闻: 含商业、市场、经济、政治和政府等领域
• 研究: 卖方信息、独立研究报告，还有来自彭博内部分析师的行业及企业层面的研究报告

【相关工具】

• 投资组合监控
• 市场指标提醒
• 绘图工具
• ……

【AI 功能】彭博 AI 增强功能

• 提取：识别、链接非结构化金融文件中的信息并将其标准化。
• 充实：增强相关信息、使数据更容易被发现和更具流动性。
• 检索：帮助您发现与您的业务相关的内容。
• 总结：通过简明扼要的摘要，简化您阅读新闻和研究报告的方式。

万得金融终端包括股票、债券、期货、外汇、基金、指数、权证、宏观行业等多项品种，7×24×365不间断地提供准确、及时、完整的金融数据资讯。

The Wind Financial Terminal (WFT) provides investment professionals with the data and insights they need to understand China's complex capital markets and economy. The terminal integrates the most comprehensive and accurate market data, fundamental data, research, news, and analytics tools across all asset classes in China.

万得信息技术股份有限公司是中国大陆领先的金融数据、信息和软件服务企业。在金融财经数据领域，Wind已经建成国内完整准确、以金融证券数据为核心的大型金融工程和财经数据仓库，并开发了一系列围绕信息检索、数据提取与分析、投资组合管理应用等领域的专业分析软件与应用工具。

Wind Information Co., Ltd. is a leading company in financial data, information, and software services. In the field of financial data, Wind has built a complete and accurate large-scale financial engineering and financial data center on financial and securities data in China. Wind has developed a series of professional analysis software and application tools for information retrieval, data extraction and analysis, and investment portfolio management applications. 

【内容语言】中文 / 英文

【更新频率】实时

【提供商】万得

【开放访问】(软件) 数据 / 报告 / 新闻

【更多形式】图表 / 地图 / 工具

【下载报告】PDF

【导出数据】Excel

【导出图表】PNG

【保存图片】JPEG

【信息来源】

证券公司 / 期货公司 / 咨询公司 / 交易所 / 研究所 / 银行 / 智库 / 万得 / ……

【信息涵盖】

• 股票: 涵盖沪深、香港、台湾、NYSE、NASDAQ、SGX、LSE等上市股票实时行情；
• 债券: 横跨债券、资金、国债期货、票据、资产证券化、可转债、利率互换、债券指数、海外点心债等；
• 商品: 提供国内外14家主要商品交易所行情，支持跨品种、跨市场套利监控；
• 外汇: 提供人民币外汇、离岸人民币、G20货币的即期、掉期等产品的实时及历史行情；
• 基金: 涵盖公募、私募、券商资管、银行理财、信托、保险等品种；
• 指数: 涵盖全球主流市场相关指数的实时行情，提供回报风险、估值预测、成份权重等指数分析数据；
• 投资组合: 支持全品种资产管理，实时动态监控组合盈亏与风险指标，图表化直观展示；
• 宏观行业: 覆盖全球200多个国家及地区、中国上千个市州盟县；
• 新闻与研究报告: 实时跟踪财经媒体与行业网站，是中国近五十家证券或行业研究机构的研报发布平台。

【数据获取】

• Excel插件: Excel数据链接，动态获取实时行情及数据
• API接口: 支持Python、Matlab、R、VBA、C++、C# 六种编程语言

【分析工具】

各类计算器 (如Beta、WACC) / 套利监控 / 套利分析 / 相关性分析 / 回归分析 / 历史波动率 / 商品曲线 / 季节图表 / 进口利润分析 / 价差分析

【AI 功能】

Alice 智能金融助理：

• 智能搜索
• 智能问答
• 报告神笔（超过40种报告模板）
• 文档智读
• 智能看会
• 金融营销
• AI 翻译
• AI 识图：支持自有图片上传，可以实时解析图片中的关键信息，也支持各类图表、文字识别、建筑、名画等进行深度解析，还可将图片中的多维数据转换成结构化的表格，精准把控关键信息。
• 会议速记：可导入会议录音，解析会议要点、核心数据，挖掘会议重点，整理数据表格，并完成在线编辑，要点、数据随点随用。
   

【Language】Chinese / English

【Update】Real Time

【Provider】Wind

【Full Access】(software) Data / Reports / News

【More Types】Charts / Maps / Tools

【Download Reports】PDF

【Export Data】Excel

【Export Charts】PNG

【Save Image】JPEG

【Information Source】

Securities Companies, Futures Companies, Consulting Firms, Exchanges, Research Institutes, Banks, Think Tank, Wind…

【Information Coverage】

• Market Data: Aggregate level one and level two market data for China’s equities, commodities, and futures exchanges as well as quote and transaction data from the interbank market. 
• Fundamental Data: Access the broadest set of fundamental data available on China.
• Research: Offer local research from the sell-side and independent firms on companies, industries, and the economy.
• News: Provide market-moving stories come from local media.

【Data Query】

• Excel Add-In: Integrate data seamlessly into your own spreadsheets. 
• Offer open API for programming languages like Python, Matlab, R, VBA, C++, and C#.

【Analytics Tools】

Caculators / Spread Monitor / Spread Analysis / Correlation / Regression / Volatility / Commodity Forward Curve / Seasonality / Import Profits / History Spread

【AI Features】

Alice Financial Assistant:  

• AI Search
• Chat
• Writer (over 40 report templates)
• Reader
• Meeting
• Marketing
• Translate
• PicSight: It supports uploading custom images, can real-time parse key information in images, and also supports in-depth analysis of various types of charts, text recognition, buildings, famous paintings, and can convert multi-dimensional data in images into structured tables, accurately controlling key information. 
• ListenPoint: It can import meeting recordings, analyze meeting highlights, core data, dig out key points, organize data tables, and complete online editing, making key points and data readily available.