Resource Updates - LibGuides at China Europe International Business School

Overseas M&A Database-COMA
- A professional database built based on data from corporate announcements, news reports, the official website of the Ministry of Commerce, and other sources.
- It includes event data on overseas mergers and acquisitions (M&A) by Chinese companies (both listed and unlisted) since 1988.
- The database primarily consists of four tables: M&A events, acquirers, target companies, and financial information of target companies.

Outward Foreign Direct Investment Database-OFDI
- The data sources are authoritative. OFDI is based on statistical data from government departments or non-profit organizations, which are authoritative and reliable.
- Comprehensive statistical data and event information. OFDI not only includes the overall data of China's direct investment in various countries and regions over a certain period but also lists the detailed information of relevant important events during that period, providing important data support for academic research.

China Trade and External Economic Statistical Database-TEES
- A specialized database compiled from National Bureau of Statistics data, designed to reflect the development of China's domestic trade, foreign economic trade, and tourism.
- It primarily consists of nine major modules: General Overview, Consumer Goods Market, Wholesale and Retail Trade, Accommodation and Catering Industry, Balance of Payments, Foreign Trade, Utilization of Foreign Capital, Foreign Investment and Economic Cooperation, and Tourism.

Chinese Customs Trade Database-CCTD
- Authoritative Data Sources. The data of CCTD originates from the General Administration of Customs of the People's Republic of China. It accurately organizes data information and intuitively reflects the main statistical data from the Chinese customs.
- Since 2014, the data has been presented in a monthly format. It is organized into tables according to various categories such as the type and composition of imported and exported goods, destinations and origins, modes of trade, foreign-invested enterprises, specific regions, and import/export commodity trade indices. It includes two major modules: the total value of import/export customs trade and the import/export commodity trade indices.

Customs Import-Export Enterprise Patent Database-CIEP
- Detailed Customs Import and Export Enterprise Data: CIEP not only displays the business information of customs import and export enterprises from 2000 to 2016 but also counts the patent applications and grants of these enterprises over the years.
- Comprehensive Green Patent Classification Standards: Considering different research needs, CIEP provides the customs import and export patent conditions that meet two definitions of green patents. These definitions are based on the International Green Patent Classification Table and the Green Technology Patent Classification System issued by the National Intellectual Property Administration in August 2023.
- Focus on Industrial Import and Export Enterprises: CIEP focuses on the innovation and development of industrial import and export enterprises. It matches the list of Chinese customs import and export enterprises with the list of industrial enterprises from the National Bureau of Statistics, displaying the patent conditions of industrial import and export enterprises.

Overseas Operation Database of Listed Companies-COOD
- Multidimensional Display of Listed Companies' Overseas Operations: It not only shows the operating conditions of overseas subsidiaries and associated companies of listed companies at the micro level, but also comprehensively displays the overseas operating conditions through the segment reporting of listed companies.
- Long Time Series and Abundant Data: Data on overseas subsidiaries and associated companies starts from 2010, and overseas operating revenue data starts from 2001, providing overseas operating data for listed companies over multiple years.

CNRDS 中国研究数据服务平台

Focus on research in Chinese economy, finance, and business, and provide comprehensive data.

Recently Published 近期发表

AI Research Assistant Trial Extension

To help carrying out research more efficiently, we have extended the trial period of Web of Science™ Research Assistant and upgraded the literature management software Endnote to the 2025 version.Web of Science™ Research Assistant is an AI-driven literature search and analysis tool featuring natural language and multilingual search, concise result summaries, task guidance, and data visualization. It can help us:• Explore a research topic• Write literature reviews• Find journals for publication• Identify expert scholars in the fieldTrial Line: https://ezproxy2.ceibs.edu/go?eid=914Trail Period: to June 30, 2025Trail Feedback: Please send your feedback to librefer@ceibs.edu. Nice little gifts are waiting for you! SSCI (Social Sciences Citation Index) Discover the world’s most influential social sciences journals with Social Sciences Citation Index....

Going Global: Uncovering the New Wave of Chinese Enterprises and Capital Globalization from CNRDS Data

The globalization process of Chinese enterprises is entering an era of "dual-driven" development—where the export of industries and the outflow of capital work in tandem to become a key driving force for economic transformation. The Chinese Research Data Services Platform (CNRDS) will provide the latest multi-dimensional authoritative data to decode the wave of enterprises going global. Overseas M&A Database-COMAA professional database built based on data from corporate announcements, news reports, the official website of the Ministry of Commerce, and other sources.It includes event data on overseas mergers and acquisitions (M&A) by Chinese companies (both listed and unlisted) since 1988.The database primarily consists of four tables: M&A events, acquirers, target companies, and financial information of target companies.Outward Foreign Direct Investment Database-OFDIThe data sources are authoritative. OFDI is based on statistical data from government departments or non-profit organizations, which are authoritative and reliable.Comprehensive statistical data and event information. OFDI not only includes the overall data of China's direct investment in various countries and regions over a certain period but also lists the detailed information of relevant important events during that period, providing important data support for academic research.China Trade and External Economic Statistical Database-TEESA specialized database compiled from National Bureau of Statistics data, designed to reflect the development of China's domestic trade, foreign economic trade, and tourism.It primarily consists of nine major modules: General Overview, Consumer Goods Market, Wholesale and Retail Trade, Accommodation and Catering Industry, Balance of Payments, Foreign Trade, Utilization of Foreign Capital, Foreign Investment and Economic Cooperation, and Tourism.Chinese Customs Trade Database-CCTDAuthoritative Data Sources. The data of CCTD originates from the General Administration of Customs of the People's Republic of China. It accurately organizes data information and intuitively reflects the main statistical data from the Chinese customs.Since 2014, the data has been presented in a monthly format. It is organized into tables according to various categories such as the type and composition of imported and exported goods, destinations and origins, modes of trade, foreign-invested enterprises, specific regions, and import/export commodity trade indices. It includes two major modules: the total value of import/export customs trade and the import/export commodity trade indices.Customs Import-Export Enterprise Patent Database-CIEPDetailed Customs Import and Export Enterprise Data: CIEP not only displays the business information of customs import and export enterprises from 2000 to 2016 but also counts the patent applications and grants of these enterprises over the years.Comprehensive Green Patent Classification Standards: Considering different research needs, CIEP provides the customs import and export patent conditions that meet two definitions of green patents. These definitions are based on the International Green Patent Classification Table and the Green Technology Patent Classification System issued by the National Intellectual Property Administration in August 2023.Focus on Industrial Import and Export Enterprises: CIEP focuses on the innovation and development of industrial import and export enterprises. It matches the list of Chinese customs import and export enterprises with the list of industrial enterprises from the National Bureau of Statistics, displaying the patent conditions of industrial import and export enterprises.Overseas Operation Database of Listed Companies-COODMultidimensional Display of Listed Companies' Overseas Operations: It not only shows the operating conditions of overseas subsidiaries and associated companies of listed companies at the micro level, but also comprehensively displays the overseas operating conditions through the segment reporting of listed companies.Long Time Series and Abundant Data: Data on overseas subsidiaries and associated companies starts from 2010, and overseas operating revenue data starts from 2001, providing overseas operating data for listed companies over multiple years.CNRDS 中国研究数据服务平台 Focus on research in Chinese economy, finance, and business, and provide comprehensive data....

CEIC Integrates Revelio Labs to Deliver Comprehensive Workforce Data

CEIC Data has entered into a deep partnership with human resources analytics firm Revelio Labs, incorporating the high-frequency alternative data provided by Revelio Labs into the CEIC Data.By collecting and aggregating all publicly available professional profiles, job postings, employee sentiment reviews, and layoff notices, Revelio Labs provides the largest and most dynamic workforce database.You can access CEIC Data, navigate to High Frequency Database → Alternative Data → Labour Market, and select Revelio Labs: Job Postings. CEIC 经济数据 Explore accurate macro & micro economic data....

Exploring the New Landscape of International Trade Under Trump's Tariff Policies

Donald Trump is reshaping international trade rules during his second term. Shortly after taking office, he swiftly implemented a sweeping array of tariff policies: a 25% tariff on imports from Canada and Mexico, a 10% tariff on Chinese imports, alongside 25% tariffs on aluminum and steel. The latest tariff proposal further targets all foreign-made automobile imports, seeking to impose a 25% duty.Amid the complex landscape of global trade, CEIC presents this chartbook featuring 20 visualizations, highlighting the context of these tariffs, the affected industries among key U.S. trading partners, and potential ripple effects on consumer prices.Download Charts >>It includes: Trump 1.0 vs Trump 2.0: How Global Trade Has Shifted Under Tariffs Since 20172016 vs 2024: The Rise of Mexico and ASEAN's "Connector Economies" in US Import MarketsPost-Pandemic Surge: Canada's share of US imports growsMexico and CanadaDeepening US-Canada-Mexico cross-border industrial integration may amplify tariff impacts.Canada dominates U.S. energy supply chains, while Mexico accounts for approximately one-quarter of America's automotive imports.Three decades ago, oil accounted for a relatively small share of Canada's exports to the United States, but with significant production growth, energy exports now exceed automotive exports.Mexico's Sustained Export BoomAutomobiles have consistently remained Mexico's flagship export to the United States, while petroleum has seen a steady decline in its export significance since the 2000s.China and Other NationsChina's agricultural imports from Brazil now substantially exceed those from the United States.In 2024, manufactured goods—particularly electronics—have dominated China's exports to the U.S.The U.S. continues to expand imports from Vietnam and other "bridge economies."Inflation ImpactInflation expectations have risen steadily each month since Trump's election victory in November.Just as price pressures show signs of stabilization, new tariffs on aluminum and steel threaten to boost costs across U.S. automotive, construction and food industries. CEIC Wins "Best Alternative Data Provider" Award at Waters Technology Awards 2024...