Resource Updates

• AI-Driven Revenue Estimates: EMIS now provide estimated revenue figures extracted from press releases and corporate websites of biggest companies. This new feature is especially useful in cases when full financial data is unavailable, ensuring you always have a clear picture of company performance.
• Expanded Social Media Integration: The company profiles now include direct links to corporate LinkedIn and X (formerly Twitter) accounts, giving you easy access to a company's social media presence and updates. This dataset is also exportable via Company Screener.
• Enhanced Employee Data: EMIS have extended the availability of employee numbers by incorporating ranges reported on LinkedIn. This additional data provides a more complete view of a company's size and workforce dynamics.
• AI-Generated Company Descriptions: To help you quickly understand a company's activities, EMIS have introduced AI-generated descriptions. These are clearly marked with a new AI icon, indicating that the content has been created thanks to monitoring millions of corporate websites and leveraging Generative AI to produce a company description that better reflects the activity of each business.

2)  Enhancements on Credit Analytics and MyBenchmark

• Key indicators section within Credit Analytics: This section where we compare a company against the Benchmark industry has been added to the platform
• 'Company vs. Benchmark Industry Key Stats' in Export (Report Builder): this section wasn't available when users exported a company report and has been added.
• Calculations in the 'add company data' form on Benchmark: This feature has been added.
• Export in batches for Benchmark Industries: an option to export the data from Benchmark industries in batches of 1000 has been added, help users export data in bigger batches instead of page by page as it was previously.
• Allow searching for user created companies on Benchmark: now EMIS allow users to search the companies that they created. Now they can do this using the search box inside the MyBenchmark landing page
• Option to edit user's created companies: an option to edit a user created company was added. Once clicked the user can edit the profile data as well as the financial data. EMIS also allow to delete financial data for specific years directly from the financials data tab.
• Export functionality for users' created companies: the export option (company report builder) has been enabled for user created companies within MyBenchmark.
• Fiscal periods displayed for Benchmark industries: there was a bug in which EMIS displayed all financials periods inside this filter, even when there was no data for the given period, which could lead to empty pages if users selected those options. The logic of the filter was modified to display only periods for which there is data.
• Links to Benchmark industries within Company Profiles: users that have access to the MyBenchmark section can now navigate from company profiles to the benchmark industries using the hyperlinks in the NAICs industries.

3) Enhancements on Search

• Sorting settings: EMIS introduced a new setting that allows users to define their sorting preferences on Search. These settings are available in the Search Settings section. Alternatively, if user modifies the sorting of results on search we will display a tooltip where they can make that selection a setting of their profiles.
• Clear search history: an option to delete the users searching history was added upon feedback from users.
• Export contact information for companies within Search – companies tab: EMIS added an option to download the contact details for the companies matching the users' queries on search companies' tab.

4) Other enhancements

• Industry indicators within industry profiles can be exported: the export option was added for this section of the platform, allowing the users to download the indicators that we calculate to excel. Users can download the whole page using the export option at the top of the page or individual widgets within the page.
• Chinese versions of video tutorials: we have released the Chinese versions of video tutorials and are now available on Help & Resources and Home Page
• Year 2025 now in screener when select period Q1: The issue occurred in India, where the fiscal year starts in April. As a result, while quarterly data for Q1-FY25 was available, the option to select FY25 in the company screener was missing. This has now been fixed.

• China Innovation Patent Research Database
• Listed Company Patent Citation Database
• Green Patent Research Database
• Industrial Enterprise Patent Database
• National University Patent Research Database
• High-tech Enterprise Research Database
• Small and Medium-sized Enterprise Database
• Digital Economy Research Database
• Strategic Alliance Database
• Torch Statistics Database
• Foreign Patent Data in China
• Patent Internationalization Database
• Pre-IPO Patent Database
• Chinese Patent Industry Database
• Chinese Classification Green Patent Research Database
• Patent Transfer Database
• Customs Import and Export Enterprise Patent Database
• Artificial Intelligence Patent Research Database
• Patent Pledge and Litigation Database
• Cross-regional Cooperative Innovation Database.

>> Download the collection of charts 
Fill in the information to get all the charts.

1. Enhancing Liquidity Supply and Reducing Financing Costs for the Real Economy

• China's interest rate levels
• Money supply
• Total social financing and M2 money supply year-on-year growth rates
• Loan and deposit benchmark interest rates
• Monetary policy operational targets
• 7-day reverse repo rate and bank bond 7-day pledge repo rate
• Year-on-year growth rate of interbank certificates of deposit
• Purchasing Managers' Index
• Fixed asset investment + industrial production

2. Promoting Stable and Healthy Development of the Real Estate Market

• Real estate loans
• Household leverage
• Mortgage loans for housing
• Number of transactions for commercial housing
• Number of transactions for commercial housing in Beijing
• Land acquisition by China's benchmark real estate companies

3. Boosting Market Confidence and Guiding Long-Term Funds into the Market

• Major stock indices
• Shanghai Composite Index and industry indices
• Shenzhen Composite Index
• ChinaBond indices
• Amount and balance of local government bond issuance
• China's fund flow as a percentage of total assets under management
• Net flow of China's stock funds
• Year-on-year change in net flow of overseas bond funds
• China's foreign exchange flow
• Emerging market stock fund flows
• Foreign exchange reserves
• Interest rates

4. CEIC Highlight Data: Economic Data Monitoring and Analysis Support

• Economic tracking
• Real GDP growth rate
• Consumer Price Index + Producer Price Index
• Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business China Business Conditions Index
• Online retail
• International trade