Skip to Main Content 跳至主要内容

 

           

Guide for Faculty: AI for Research

Search for AI Powered Databases

In the A-Z Databases list, AI-powered databases have been tagged with AI logo, click "Additional Info" for more details under the AI Function.

图片1

AI Powered Databases

Bloomberg AI-Enhanced Functions

  • Extraction: Identifies, links, and normalizes information from unstructured financial documents.
  • Enrichment: Enhances the relevant information to make the data more discoverable and liquid.
  • Search: Helps you discover what is relevant to you and your business.
  • Summarization: Simplifies how you consume news and research with concise digests.

Digest Hub: It offers summaries of multiple lengths tailored by AI.

  • Explore the story in 30 seconds
  • Explore the story in 3 minutes
  • Who’s Who
  • What Happened When
  • Original Chinese Article Translated by AI
  • Summary: Summarize the earning call by topic and sentiment.
  • Sentiment: Assess natural language processing (NLP)-derived sentiment scores which are associated with the calendar quarter the event occurred.
  • ChatIQ: (Ask a question) a GenAI-powered assistant to support users with their company, industry and sector research
  • Ask AI Help: Click the question mark icon in the upper right corner of the platform, under Quick Support.

Ask FT: Get AI-generated insights from the FT's trusted journalism. 

  • Prepare for client and stakeholder meetings.
  • Quickly find expert opinions and perspectives.
  • Explore and learn about new or unfamiliar topics.
  • Conduct research for reports and presentations.
  • Question & Answer: 
    • Enter your question: use full-fledged questions, not the keywords
    • Key Takeaways
  • Summarization
  • Generate Q & A
  • AI Translation: Provide full-text translation in 135 languages.
  • AI Insights (Trial until 2025.12.31): It offers concise summaries, presenting 2-5 key points for each document. 
  • Semantic Search: Provide better results for natural language queries.
  • AI Research Tool: Show abstract, related content, recommend topics, and ask a question.
  • Select Text: Get related content, view key insights from the selected text, search more in JSTOR, and copy text.

EndNote 2025  include new AI features to enhance research discovery and writing process:

  • The Research Assistant, a new artificial intelligence (AI) feature in EndNote and EndNote Web.
  • The Find a Journal feature has been added to Cite While You Write (CWYW) for online applications, replacing the former Manuscript Matcher. It can be found in Cite While You Write for Word Online and Cite While You Write for Google Docs.

CEIBS Users Apply for a KEY

Download EndNote 2025

 

AI Translation: Provide full-text translation in more than 110 languages.

Wind Alice, AI Financial Assistant

Alice's main capabilities include:

  • Financial knowledge Q&A: Answering questions about financial markets, financial products, financial regulations, etc., providing professional financial knowledge answers
  • Market data analysis: Analyzing financial market data, including trends in stocks, bonds, foreign exchange, commodities, etc., providing market analysis reports
  • Investment strategy advice: Providing personalized investment strategy advice based on user needs and risk preferences
  • Financial news interpretation: Interpreting the latest financial news to help users understand the dynamics of the financial market
  • Financial research reports: Writing research reports on financial markets, financial products to provide decision-making references for users
  • Financial risk alert: Providing alerts on financial market risks to help users avoid potential risks
  • Financial product recommendations: Recommending suitable financial products based on user needs and risk preferences
  • Financial knowledge dissemination: Popularizing financial knowledge to help users improve financial literacy
  • Financial business consulting: Providing consulting services on financial business, including but not limited to loans, credit cards, insurance, etc.
  • Financial technology applications: Introducing the applications of financial technology to help users understand the development trends in financial technology

Xsignal — Providing AI-Driven Data Analytics

Xsignal's data interaction platform uses new AI technology and data science, spanning multiple data sources such as news, social media, short videos, video content, mobile applications, e-commerce, and AI applications. It utilizes over 1000 refined data indicators for business analysis, providing in-depth and real-time data insights, giving decision-makers a broader perspective, deeper insights, and comprehensive considerations, thereby helping to improve decision-making intelligence comprehensively.

Unique Features:

  • "Business Research and Consulting" GenAI+Data Large Model
    The GenAI large model for research and consulting in the "Business Research and Consulting" vertical includes cross-domain datasets and focuses on research and consulting needed for business decisions such as data analysis, business interpretation, and trend forecasting.
  • Diverse and Heterogeneous Datasets: Cross-Source Data Collection, Multi-Modal Information Integration
    It integrates multiple heterogeneous data sources such as global network gateway data, payment data, news media, social media, and user behavior to form a specific data indicator system for commercial applications.
  • Integration of Three AI Innovations
    The integration of realtime AI data processing and application, GenAI business research, and GenAI data chart generation significantly improves data processing and analysis efficiency.

Statista Is Transforming the Data Research Experience with the Introduction of Research AI

The features of Research AI include:

  • Excellent data quality: Exclusive access to verified, curated and proprietary data and editorial content from Statista ensures the highest response quality and reliability.
  • Minimized risk of misinterpretation: The focus on high-quality data minimizes the risk of hallucinations or faulty analyses.
  • Intuitive use: Users can perform complex queries and analyses in natural language without requiring extensive programming or database knowledge.

Click on 'Research AI' in the menu at the top of the homepage of Statista.

Smart Search: 

  • Search for documents and researchers using natural language.
  • When searching in the Chinese interface, you can choose to show simplified Chinese translations for titles.
  • To view Chinese abstract translation, click the translation button at the start of the abstract.

AI Application

A research support tool that provides citation analysis, visual network,  dashboard and conversational interaction.

Inciteful helps researchers find similar papers or important papers, review papers.

R Discovery recommends the top scholarly articles in your field of research from trusted sources.

Zotero is a free, open-source reference management tool that helps you collect, organize and analyze your research. Zotero can be easily configured with DeepSeek API.

EndNote has been purchased by the library. EndNote 2025 will include AI features to enhance research discovery and help you get published faster.

Free AI Writing Assistance.

It is an intelligent writing assistant that can perform intelligent searches, content integration, data analysis and conversational capabilities.

AI-powered reference manager. 

DeepL Write is a tool that helps you perfect your writing with AI. It offers spelling, grammar, punctuation, word and sentence alternatives, and writing style and tone suggestions.

A free-to-use translation service for foreign language websites, PDF documents, EPUB eBook, or even to generate bilingual subtitles for videos. Moreover, you have the freedom to select from numerous artificial intelligence engines such as OpenAI (ChatGPT), DeepL, Gemini, to translate your content.

An AI search engine for the full web, academic materials, pictures, videos, and podcasts. It features a research mode and provides ad-free, direct and structured results.

AI search engine for research papers sourced from Semantic Scholar.

Semantic Scholar provides free, AI-driven search and discovery tools, and open resources for the global research community.

  • Perplexity AI

Perplexity AI is an AI-driven search engine platform designed to provide accurate, real-time information with source citations. 

Developed by DeepSeek. It features Deep Search Mode and Online Search Mode. Activating “Deep Thinking” mode allows the use of the latest DeepSeek-R1 to handle various reasoning tasks, such as mathematical/coding tasks, hypothesis generation, and transparent Chain-of-Thought.

Created by Baidu, it deeply integrates Baidu's search data, boasts strong Chinese language comprehension, and is adept at planning and tool invocation.

Developed by Moonshot AI, it is suitable for most tasks but cannot generate images. K1.5 is strong in in-depth reasoning and photo analysis.

An AI assistant developed by Zhipu AI.

Qwen is an advanced AI language model by Alibaba Cloud. It excels in maintaining context, providing up-to-date information, and adapting to various tasks—from creative writing to technical problem-solving. 

ByteDance's advanced AI chatbot.  Its ability to engage in meaningful conversations across a wide array of topics makes it a valuable tool for both personal and professional use. It also supports image generation. 

Leading in coding, multimodal processing, and remote software control.

  • Grok

Strong in counterfactual hypothesis validation and code generation performance.

  • OLMo

A fully open model.

  • Llama

Llama is known for its adaptability.

Publication Policy

Resource Updates

Loading ...

More Resource Updates