Resource Updates

Showing 显示 2 of 2 Results 检索结果

Newly Added Chinese Journals in Longyuan

12/15/2023

CEIBS Library

Longyuan 龙源

This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window

Online comprehensive popular humanities journals and newspapers

CEIBS Library newly added Chinese journals in the Longyuan Database.
Welcome to read!

More Longyuan Journals:

For mobile access, please follow CEIBS Library official WeChat (ID: CEIBSLibrary).
Click on Resource Interaction - 微阅读 in the toolbar.

Show more

What's New in ABI/INFORM Collection

12/11/2023

CEIBS Library

ABI/INFORM Collection

This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window

The most comprehensive database covering journals, dissertations, country and industry reports, company profiles, etc.

1. Over 60 Scholarly Journals added in full text, including:

Captus Press: Journal of Aboriginal Economic Development
Titles from Common Ground Research Networks including The International Journal of Sustainability Policy and Practice and The International Journal of Organizational Diversity
More titles from Springer including Schmalenbach Journal of Business Research
Other key journals include S.A.M. Advanced Management Journal (Society for the Advancement of Management), Labour (Canadian Committee on Labour History), and Review of Development Finance (Chartered Institute of Development Finance)

2. More cases, reports, working papers and magazines added in full text, including:

Over 30 new business cases from IE Business School
Reports, working papers, and more from Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)
More than 20 magazines and trade journals covering industries such as construction, aviation, footwear, social media, and cybersecurity. Publishers include Industry Dive and Economist Intelligence Unit

Show more

Back to Resource Updates

Recent News 近期资讯

In-Depth Analysis of Elderly Care Research in CNRDS

China is rapidly transitioning into a deeply aging society, making elderly care a focal issue for both academia and industry. The Elderly Care Theme Database launched by CNRDS (Chines Research Data Services Platform) provides researchers and practitioners with an authoritative one-stop data solution. CNRDS integrates four major authoritative databases to construct a "golden matrix" for aging research:PARD (Population Aging Research Database) comprehensively demonstrates China's aging situation through five key dimensions: demographic fundamentals, living conditions of the elderly, elderly care institutions, and pension insurance systems. The database provides real-time tracking of nationwide and provincial-level core indicators including: age structure dynamics, dependency ratios, 20-year longitudinal data revealing the evolving trajectory of the "silver tsunami".CASD (Civil Affairs Statistics Database) comprehensively reflects the development of China's social services through four key dimensions: Core Social Service Indicators, Comprehensive Social Service Statistics, Historical Social Service Data, and Provincial-level Social Service Statistics (Current Year). The database deeply integrates civil affairs data including: number of elderly care institutions, community service coverage rates, social welfare expenditure, decoding policy implementation effectiveness, and identifying supply-demand gaps in social services.MACRO (Macroeconomic Database) comprehensively documents China's economic transformation and social development across 28 dimensions since 1978, encompassing economic indicators from all industries and sectors.CRED (China Regional Economic Database) comprehensively reflects the regional economic and social development conditions of China's 31 provinces and municipalities from 28 aspects, encompassing various types of regional economic indicators. The database is primarily constructed through the integration of multi-source data from the National Bureau of Statistics, local statistical agencies, and statistical yearbooks.Empower research with data and pioneer in-depth studies on aging China to jointly address the "Silver-Haired Nation" Challenge! CNRDS 中国研究数据服务平台 This link opens in a new window专注于中国经济、金融与商学研究, 提供综合数据。...

Three Industries, Including AI, Now Accessible in ACMR Industry Research Report Database

CEIBS Library has added access to three new industries in ACMR Industry Research Reports this year: Artificial Intelligence, Fast-moving Consumer Goods, and Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare. Welcome to review the relevant weekly reviews, monthly reports, quarterly reports, and annual reports.( ACMR specializes in the collection, research, and analysis of macroeconomic, industry, corporate, and commercial market data, helping users gain insights into the market and make effective decisions.) Currently, the industries for which reports can be accessed and downloaded from CEIBS Library include:Processing and Manufacturing Industry: Food and Beverage, Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare, Computers, Electronic Components, Machinery, Environmental Protection Equipment, Chemicals, Textiles and Apparel, Fast-Moving Consumer GoodsModern Service Industry: Logistics, Culture and Media, Catering, Foreign Trade, TourismStrategic Emerging Industries: Equipment Manufacturing, New Energy, New Materials, Biotechnology, Energy Conservation and Environmental Protection, Information TechnologyTransportation Industry: Automobiles, ShipbuildingInfrastructure Construction: Real EstateEnergy and Resources: Coal, Electric PowerSpecial Topics: Artificial Intelligence ACMR 华通行业研究报告库 This link opens in a new window Provide research reports and tracking and monitoring reports for segmented industries....

Collection of ASEAN Macroeconomic Charts

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is one of the most closely watched and fastest-growing markets globally. At the same time, it is relatively vulnerable to the impact of US tariffs and the geopolitical situation. To this end, CEIC has specially launched the "Collection of ASEAN Macroeconomic Charts", which contains more than 80 charts and is used to study topics and indicators such as consumer spending, foreign direct investment, inflation, and the impact of US monetary policy on the currencies of Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand, and the Philippines.In this collection of charts, CEIC has studied key macroeconomic indicators such as consumer spending and inflation. It has also explored the impact of external factors on the ASEAN economy, especially the US monetary policy and the international trade environment.>> View Charts >> （The detailed data can be obtained from the CEIC database.） Pan-European Union ComparisonEconomic Performance of the Six ASEAN CountriesInflation and Monetary PolicyTrade PatternsCurrency TrendsMalaysiaThe Impact of Foreign Direct Investment and How It Is Reflected in Manufacturing and Real Estate DataCredit Growth in Malaysia in 2024, Borrowers Can Enjoy Certain Loan Benefits to a Certain ExtentThe Importance of Infrastructure Expenditure in Malaysia's Economic Structure, and Recent Sub-sector Data of the Construction Industry in Various RegionsRetail and Wholesale Data, Including Food, Shopping, etc.ThailandThe Importance of Food and Energy for Thailand's Inflation Trends, Including Its Recent Slide into DeflationThe Recovery of the Number of International Tourists in Thailand, but It Has Not Reached the Pre-pandemic Level YetThe Recent Surge in Wages in Thailand's Agricultural SectorSome Sub-sector Economic Indicators Are Relatively Weak, Including GDP by Sector, as well as Personal and Domestic Bank Credit DemandsSingaporeThe Contribution of Various Industries in Singapore to the Overall GDPThe Transportation Costs in Singapore Had a Huge Pull on the Soaring Inflation in 2022The Significant Contribution of Automobile Sales to the Overall Retail SalesSigned Construction ContractsExploring the Main Industrial Clusters in Singapore: Engineering, Chemicals, Biomedicine, Manufacturing, and ElectronicsExploring the Correlation: Taiwan's Export Sentiment May Serve as a Barometer of Singapore's Export SentimentIndonesiaIndonesia's Inflation Is Below the Target, and the Daily Food Index Provides Early Signals of Changes in Consumer PricesObserving the Popular and Unpopular Sectors in the Industrial and Retail Sectors from Sub-sector DataCredit Growth Driven by Private EnterprisesThe Sustained Impact of Monetary Policy on Industrial ProductionFavorable Young Population StructureVietnamForeign Direct Investment Mainly Flows into Vietnam's Manufacturing IndustryVietnam Has Achieved Long-term Success in Suppressing InflationThe Rebound of Loan Growth Rate Reaches the Government's Target, but the Non-performing Loans of Banks Are IncreasingThe Vietnamese Dong Depreciates Steadily Against the US DollarThe Vietnamese Dong Depreciates Steadily Against the US DollarPhilippinesThe Contribution of Households, Private Investment, and Government Expenditure to GDPPresenting the Strong and Weak Industrial Sectors in the Form of a Heat MapFood Is the Key to the Soaring Inflation in 2022-23Core Inflation (Excluding the Relatively Volatile Food and Energy Prices) DecreasesThe Rebound of Consumer Loans Is Stronger Than That of Corporate Loans, and Enterprises Are More Sensitive to the Increase in Borrowing CostsIndustrial Production ContractsThe Net Sales Index Contracts. This Index Covers the Manufacturing Industry and Can Also Serve as a Barometer of Retail Sales CEIC 经济数据 This link opens in a new window Explore accurate macro & micro economic data....

AI Data Empowers Data Research

Collecting statistical data on China's national economy and social development, integrating statistical resources, data analysis, and decision research. AI Data, based on the self-developed 'Statistical Big Model' from CNKI, can assist in achieving the intelligence and automation of 'data inquiry' and 'data utilization'. The platform can intelligently provide statistical data question answering, data analysis, data interpretation, and analysis reports, offering users valuable data support and insightful analysis.The CEIBS Library is currently open for trial use, with the trial period until April 17, 2025. Welcome to use! Highlights：Base Statistical Big Model: This platform is different from existing generative, multimodal big models, focusing on statistical data combined with statistical big models for numerical data-related applications such as data question answering, data analysis, data interpretation, and analysis reports.Numerical Data Vector Corpus: The underlying data corpus includes numerical data-related vector corpora such as statistical data libraries, statistical databases, index knowledge bases, analysis model libraries, and statistical information databases.Data Traceability: Statistical indicators from different materials, volumes, and chapters can be freely combined, statistical criteria can be uniformly processed, search results can trace data sources, and each data point can be traced back to the corresponding statistical table in the full-text statistical data. Features：Data Question Answering: Input natural language queries for single indicators, specific regions, or scenario-based questions to quickly obtain traceable statistical data. The system also intelligently recommends related indicators, supports multi-round question and answer interactions, allowing users to flexibly set analysis dimensions according to their individual needs, and accurately improve query and data acquisition efficiency.Data Interpretation: Data interpretation provides comprehensive, clear, and accurate interpretations of statistical data, involving in-depth understanding and exploration of the data to reveal its underlying meaning and potential value.Data Analysis: Combining data question answering with statistical analysis model operations in a question-and-answer format, using mathematical and statistical methods to describe, explain, and predict patterns and trends in the data, presenting data analysis results in multiple forms.Analysis Reports: Utilizing natural language processing technology and artificial intelligence, combined with big data analysis results, can automatically generate structured and detailed data analysis reports." Access：Click on the link to the database Enter your query in the search box and click the "AI Data" buttonHelp：Video Tutorial >>User Guide >> CSYD 中国经济社会大数据研究平台 This link opens in a new window 汇集中国国民经济与社会发展统计数据，集统计资源、数据分析及决策研究于一体。 ...