Resource Updates - LibGuides at China Europe International Business School

02/01/2024

CEIBS Library

E-Commerce Insights

This link opens in a new window

Trial

A platform focusing on the international eCommerce market

The library has opened the trial of E-commerce Insights. The trial period is from now to Feb 23, 2024. E-Commerce Insights is a platform focusing on the international eCommerce market. It covers over 20,000 detailed shop profiles worldwide and provides web sales figures as well as relevant KPIs and company information. It also offers the relative market shares including product analytics within the specific eCommerce category, country- and category-based revenue rankings as well as a revenue forecast and traffic analysis for all shops.

To access Company Insights:

If you are on campus with CEIBS WIFI, please open: https://ecommercedb.com/. Then, please click “University Access” to access the whole contents of e-commerce insights.

If you are off campus, please open https://go.openathens.net/redirector/ceibs.edu?url=https%3A%2F%2Fecommercedb.com and login with your CEIBS username and password. Then, please click “University Access” to access the whole contents of e-commerce insights.

Trial Period: Now - Feb 29, 2024

Workspace New Features

01/12/2024

CEIBS Library

Eikon

This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window

Trusted source of financial data, news and analysis

Eikon can be accessed through Workspace platform. It provides extensive and in-depth financial data, news, analysis, and productivity tools. The following features have been added or enhanced. Welcome to use!

Research Reports

On the Workspace platform, searching for Research, then select the Consolidated Filter Mode, which allows you to filter search results by date range, company, provider, analyst, topic, report type, industry, country/region, file type, language, and other criteria. The original Eikon platform only provided the Classic Search Mode.

The research report search also adds Snippets view, allowing you to preview the key paragraphs in the selected research reports. First search for the content within research reports using the search box, then select the desired research reports, you will preview the results.

Agricultural Products

New International Grains Council (IGC) provides supply, demand, and trade data (by country/region).
Search Steps: Enter "IGC" in the search bar → Select the International Grains Council (IGC) App → Select grains → Select country/region → Export data.

ESG

The 28th United Nations Climate Change Conference APP has been released in Simplified Chinese. Enter COP28 in the search bar and press enter to find it.

Workspace App

Workspace has launched iOS v1.18 and Android v1.5, with the former enhancing news monitoring functionality and the latter enhancing observation list functionality.

Wind Newly Upgraded Product Database and Supply Database

01/10/2024

CEIBS Library

Wind Financial Terminal 万得金融终端

One-Stop Platform for Chinese Financial Data and Information

Wind has upgraded Product Database and newly launched Supply Database, which provides precise, fine-grained, and comprehensive industry and supply chain data to support industry research and investment portfolio practice. Please click on the "Home" menu of Wind Financial Terminal and access to "Macro" module.

• PDB (Product Database): Covering A-shares, H-shares, US stocks, and other overseas listed companies

The upstream and downstream of the industry chain are displayed in a tree diagram mode, supporting the expansion of each upstream and downstream node to find related industries, covering everything from primary raw materials, production equipment, and supporting services to end products and related services. It supports viewing industry details, comprehensively understanding industry introduction, key indicators, upstream and downstream, business cycle matrix, listing status, listed companies, all enterprises, news, and other content.

1. Industry Chain Upstream and Downstream Chart:
A chart that clearly illustrates the relationship between the industry's upstream and downstream, with 160,000 pieces of data covering the entire chain. From primary raw materials, production equipment, and supporting services to end products and related services.

2. Industry Prosperity Matrix and Listing Status:
The Industry Prosperity Matrix enables horizontal comparison of the same level of industry prosperity and vertical comparison of upstream and downstream industry prosperity. It intuitively compares the scale of the industry prosperity.

3. Analysis of the Main Business of Listed Companies and Business Data:
The analysis of the main business of listed companies will bring together companies listed in China, Hong Kong, and the United States that have revenue in the industry. It allows for direct comparison of the business and financial situation of each company in the industry, as well as the business situation of related companies.

4. Industry Map:
The distribution of all enterprises in the region is summarized according to the associated listed and non-listed companies in the industry. The geographical distribution of the industry is displayed on a map, with the number of clusters displayed in different shades of color. It can also filter upstream and downstream industries to display the distribution of the industry and the completeness of the industry chain.

5. Industry Information:
The information covers industry-related news, announcements, policies, and research reports for each company. One-click access to industry experts' information services is available, making industry information easily accessible.

• SDB (Supply Database): Comprehensively understand and freely compare the upstream suppliers and downstream customers of major enterprises.

The transaction amount contained in the supply chain data reflects the importance of the supply and sales relationship. The transmission of risk events is not only made explicit, but also quantifiable, enabling proactive risk control. SDB also supports the custom addition of supply chain related enterprises.