Resource Updates - LibGuides at China Europe International Business School

Xsignal — Providing AI-Driven Data Analytics

01/17/2025

CEIBS Library

Provides real-time data and business insights through the utilization of cutting-edge AI technology and big data.

Recently, CEIBS Library has subscribed to Xsignal, providing powerful data support for market insights, industry research, case studies, and more.

Unlike traditional data service products, Xsignal's data interaction platform uses new AI technology and data science, spanning multiple data sources such as news, social media, short videos, video content, mobile applications, e-commerce, and AI applications. It utilizes over 1000 refined data indicators for business analysis, providing in-depth and real-time data insights, giving decision-makers a broader perspective, deeper insights, and comprehensive considerations, thereby helping to improve decision-making intelligence comprehensively.

Unique Features:

"Business Research and Consulting" GenAI+Data Large Model
The GenAI large model for research and consulting in the "Business Research and Consulting" vertical includes cross-domain datasets and focuses on research and consulting needed for business decisions such as data analysis, business interpretation, and trend forecasting.
Diverse and Heterogeneous Datasets: Cross-Source Data Collection, Multi-Modal Information Integration
It integrates multiple heterogeneous data sources such as global network gateway data, payment data, news media, social media, and user behavior to form a specific data indicator system for commercial applications.
Integration of Three AI Innovations
The integration of realtime AI data processing and application, GenAI business research, and GenAI data chart generation significantly improves data processing and analysis efficiency.

Products (Subscribed):

Trend X Singular Wind Database (2023-Present): Identifies the most important and fastest-growing trends by analyzing the behavior signals of millions of users on the web and billions of published content. It uses big data and machine learning technology to process and analyze massive data, helping users to understand changes in market dynamics and consumer preferences, and providing references for investors, marketing experts, business decision-makers, and content creators.
Pulse X Singular Detection Database (2022-Present): A real-time AI-powered market insight engine that enables instant decoding of market dynamics, accurate capture of marketing nodes, cutting-edge monitoring of technological evolution, and foresight into potential risks, ensuring that users have an advantage in information competition.
Buzz X Social Media Intelligence Database (2023-Present): With the help of media-wide big data and GenAI technology, it provides users with real-time brand monitoring, marketing effectiveness analysis, user behavior insights, and product feedback research. By conducting in-depth evaluations of the influence of social media accounts and the market response to marketing activities, it deepens customers' understanding and evaluation of their own social media brand building and marketing strategies, while providing data-driven strategic guidance.

Data Interaction Platform:

Rosetta X: As a GenAI-driven intelligent data interaction platform, Rosetta X provides users with personalized and intelligent data interaction experiences through human-machine dialogue-based data querying and analysis.

Access Method:

Currently, there is a public account of Xsignal available for CEIBS users on the first floor of CEIBS Library.
For the subscribed products, you can select the corresponding functional modules according to their research or learning needs, and analyze the required data dimensions by filtering.
By clicking on the right-side column of Xsignal's homepage called "Rosetta X," you can enter the data interaction platform. Through natural language input of questions, such as "Please tell me the recent sales trends of the e-commerce industry," the system will quickly respond and present the analysis results in clear charts or text.

EPFR — Providing Fund Flows and Asset Allocations Data

01/16/2025

CEIBS Library

EPFR Data

點擊此連結會開啟於新視窗

Provide fund flows and asset allocations data.

Starting from this month, CEIBS Library has access to EPFR data through CEIC platform.

EPFR was founded in 1995, providing fund flows and asset allocations data. By observing market trends, investor sentiment, liquidity, risk signals, and corporate actions, EPFR helps users better understand market changes, reveal investment truths, and make wise decisions. It Tracks over 150,000 ETFs and public, regulated Mutual Funds with assets under management (AUM) over USD 55 trillion. The market moving data services include daily, weekly and monthly equity and fixed income fund flows and monthly fund allocations by country, sector and industry.

To access EPFR data, please use the public computer on the first floor of CEIBS library.

EMIS Expanding Company Intelligence and M&A Coverage

01/10/2025

CEIBS Library

EMIS 新兴市场库

點擊此連結會開啟於新視窗
點擊此連結會開啟於新視窗
點擊此連結會開啟於新視窗

Provide access to the very best information on emerging markets.

The improvements of EMIS in company intelligence significantly enhance the ability to understand business strategies in several ways: an expansion in the global coverage of documents for listed companies, an enhancement in the capabilities to capture rumored and non-rumored M&A deals, the integration of Betas ratios from FactSet, and an expansion of the financial standards available via the Smart Screener and Add-in for Excel to cover local accounts. Additionally, some functionality enhancements in search, company profiles, industry profiles, and alerts are implemented.

1. Expansion of Company Intelligence and M&A Coverage: Enhancing Business Understanding with Comprehensive Data and Advanced Analytics

— More Company Documents - Access to a comprehensive catalogue of company documents: expanding coverage of company documents to cover over 70,000 listed companies worldwide and a selection of the leading private players across emerging markets, capturing official documents and fillings, including annual, interim, and sustainability reports, to help users gain deeper insights into a company's strategic priorities, financial health, and long-term goals.

— Advanced M&A Deals Intelligence - M&A News topics expansion: Utilising advanced Generative AI and Machine Learning, EMIS can now help users to identify both rumoured and non-rumoured deals, providing early insights into potential mergers and acquisitions. As part of this advancement, EMIS have expanded the taxonomy for M&A news to include both rumors and confirmed deals (non-rumors), encompassing M&A transactions and ECM-related activities, as well as PE and VC investment deals.

— Inclusion of Company Betas: New partnership with FactSet to include Beta coefficients for over 40,000 listed companies, allowing better risk assessment and understanding of a company's market volatility. This is crucial for evaluating how external market conditions may influence a company's strategic decisions. The data covers circa 40,000 companies worldwide and is available with weekly frequency for both Levered and Unlevered Betas for 1-year, 2-years, and 5-years periods. Users can filter a 1-year history of the coefficient if available for the company and use this calculation for their valuation models.

— Enhanced Financial Statements Access: All financial accounts from a company's financial statements are now available via the smart screener and Excel Add-in, enabling detailed financial analysis. This supports a deeper understanding of a company's financial performance, investment strategies, and resource allocation. The update also supports seamless integration of financial data into custom spreadsheets, enabling precise valuation models and credit risk assessments.

2. Functionality enhancements on Search

— Adding Source Type to the Search filter: The Source Type has been added in the Search filters for News and Reports. Now users doing research can filter the source to relevant types for their query i.e. Newspapers, Magazines, etc.

— Report Type filter – To support a more precise research of documents, the Report Type filter has been added in the Search, Industry, Company, and Country components.

3. Functionality enhancements in Company profiles and Industry profiles

— Indication of the source of industry classification codes – The information on company profiles about the source of industry classification codes has been added. Now users can see if the data comes from a
1-provider
2-registry or AI

— Company Market Data chart download – users can now download the Market Data chart on listed companies' profiles. The download is available in several formats i.e. PNG, JPEG and PDF.

— View Annual Statements – A link has been added to annual statements on the financial highlights in the Overview tab when the latest period is interim. This links the user to Financials tab with applied filters for Annual statements only.

— Adding Comparisons to Folders – Saving Company Comparison has been enabled in the Folders as separate content type. This allows users to save more comparisons also with other types of research.

— New market ratios on Industry Indicators and Company in Industry – users can now filter their benchmark to listed companies only and find data for new ratios: Enterprise Value to EBITDA, Market Capitalization/Book Value, Price to Earnings (P/E). The ratios are available from the Industry Indicators tab in Industry Profiles and Company in Industry tab in Company Profiles.

4. Functionality enhancements on Alerts

— Separation of Alerts: Users are now able to set the alerts as separate messages. The grouping can be turned off in the Alert panel. If the user has many alerts and will start receiving too many notifications.