Resource Updates

EMIS announced introduction of China Open Web Reports in Chinese, as an extension to its English Open Web reports.

The addition of the new China Open Web Reports in Chinese is expected to significantly supercharge research capabilities into Chinese industries and sectors by giving a direct access to real-time, keyword search reports from the Chinese public domain. One of the key benefits of expanding industry research coverage to China public domain is the improved coverage and increased frequency of updates. This means more coverage, faster updates, and deeper insights for Chinese researchers. Reports are now available almost real-time, enabling our users to get deeper insights on market trends, analyze competitors, or explore new sectors, elevating and supporting their decision-making processes. 

When you find these reports from open web,  you will be redirected to the original web page when opening the title of interest.

• Wider coverage: EMIS has expanded beyond traditional websites to include WeChat official accounts of China's top industry research institutions, KOL, think tanks, investing banks, and research teams of top securities.

• Enriched report formats: In addition to PDFs, EMIS now includes HTML format reports. Users can enable web translation of HTML content to conduct in-depth research on China.

• Faster updates: The whole process is fully automated from monitoring, metadata generation to delivery and uploading to EMIS. With a 24/7 streaming setup, you'll receive updates almost in real time as new content becomes available.

• Client Feedback Matters. Expandable Content Scope: EMIS is keeping this content set dynamic and responsive. Users can suggest new sources to be added to our monitoring scope on a monthly basis.

• Historical records available from January 2023.
   

JSTOR Launched AI Research Tool to deepen and expand your research with a trusted corpus. This tool leverages artificial intelligence and other advanced technologies to enhance your research, teaching, and learning.

Before using the AI tool, please register a personal account. Click "Register " in the upper-right corner of the webpage to sign up for free.

• Once logged in, you’ll see "Keyword results" and "Semantic results" options on the search results page. Standard search relies on keyword matching, while semantic search provides better results for natural language queries.

• On the results page, select the journal article, book chapter, or research report you want to view. If eligible, the AI research tool on the right side of the page will activate to answer related questions. You can toggle the tool ON/OFF to hide or restart it. The AI tool can summarize key points, generate abstracts, discover similar content, explore related topics further, and answer your questions about the text. To cite the AI research tool itself, click the ellipsis button next to "Send" and select "Cite AI research tool".

• In the left-hand text viewer, click the "Select text" tool at the top-left corner to highlight a phrase or paragraph. You can then get related content, view key insights from the selected text, and more.

Welcome to use JSTOR AI research tool！
 

CNKI is an integrated digital publishing platform encompassing academic journals, dissertations, conference papers, newspapers, standards, research outcomes, and reference tools. The newly launched AI features are now available for trial, offering powerful assistance for your academic research.

• Knowledge Q&A – Precise Traceability, Credible and Controllable
  Comprehensively analyze and understand users' questions, search for the most relevant answers within the entire CNKI database. The sources of content are traceable, ensuring the results are authoritative, true, and credible.
• Enhanced Retrieval – Semantics-Driven, Paradigm Innovation
  Integrate the natural language processing and semantic understanding capabilities of large models into information retrieval. Support retrieving documents and original text paragraphs in natural language, realizing a paradigm shift from traditional keyword-based retrieval to semantic vector-based retrieval.
• Intelligent Study – In-Depth Analysis, Knowledge Efficiency
  Provide services such as single-article Q&A, article companion reading, and thematic Q&A. Help users sort out the context, extract essences, and quickly obtain key information from documents, making knowledge absorption easy and efficient.
• Auxiliary Creation – Credible Reference, Intelligent Collaboration
  AI-assisted creation forms a complete closed loop of study and writing. From inspiration stimulation to finalizing the draft, intelligent services such as intelligent companion writing, conversational creation, and polishing and revision accompany the entire process, making the creative results more accurate in language, clearer in logic, and more standardized in content.

Trial Period: Jul. 1 - Dec. 31, 2025

Database Link: CNKI 中国知网学术期刊与辑刊库

Registration Steps: Scan the QR code to register a personal account (those with an existing CNKI personal account can log in directly). You need to fill in the relevant information and submit it to complete the binding successfully.

Access Mode: Please click on the database link, then click “个人登录” at the top right corner, and enter your registered and successfully bound account and password.

Kind Reminder: As a scientific research auxiliary tool, the content generated by CNKI AI is for reference only. Please use it in a reasonable and standardized manner.

If you have any questions during use, please feel free to send your feedback to librefer@ceibs.edu.