Guide for GEMBA Students: Capstone Project

ABI/INFORM Collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. It comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.

【Language】English / …

【Date】1855 - current

【Provider】ProQuest

【Full Text】(HTML / PDF) 

Scholarly and Trade Journals / Magazines / Reports / News / Working Papers (OA full-text) / Conference Papers & Proceedings‎ / Dissertations & Theses‎ (inc. preview)…

【Download Full-Text】PDF / Text / RTF

【Export Citations】

• Export to RefWorks / EasyBib / NoodleTools
• Export a RIS / PDF / RTF / Text / XLS file

【Report Source】

• Business Monitor International (BMI)
• Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
• Oxford Economics
• Experian
• Barnes World Industry & Market Reports
• Acquisdata Company SnapShot Reports
• Plunkett Industry Analytics Reports

【Report Coverage】

• Company Profile‎
• Annual Report‎
• Industry Report‎
• Country Report‎
• Market Research‎
• Statistics/Data Report‎

【Main Subjects】

• Business
• Economic Conditions
• Corporate Strategies
• Management Theory and Techniques
• Business Trends
• Competitive landscape
• Accounting, Finance
• Acquisitions & Mergers‎
• Taxation
• Financial Management
• Human Resource Management
• Industries
• Marketing
• Operations Management
• International Trade
• Computer & Software Industry
• Computer
• Information Science
• ...

Passport is a global market research database, covering thousands of product categories and industries. It provides insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping you analyse market context and identify future trends impacting businesses globally. Bridging methodologies based on data science and on-the-ground research, it provides context to strategic and tactical data. 

Euromonitor International is the world's leading provider of global business intelligence, market analysis and consumer insights. 

【Language】English

【Date】histrorical - current - forecast

【Region】

• World
• Asia Pacific
• Australasia
• Eastern Europe
• Latin America
• Middle East and Africa
• North America
• Western Europe

【Provider】Euromonitor International

【Full Text】(HTML / PDF / slideshow) Reports

【Full Access】(web platform) Data

【More Types】Charts / Audios / Video

【Download Reports】PDF / PowerPoint

【Download Data】Excel / PDF

【Download Audio】MP3

【Export Charts】PNG

【Report Source】Euromonitor International

【Data Source】

• National Statistics
• Eurostat
• OECD
• UN
• International Monetary Fund (IMF)
• International Financial Statistics (IFS)
• ...

【Information Coverage】Analysis / Statistics

• Industries
• Economics: Business Dynamics / Commodities / Economy-Finance-Trade
• Consumers: Households / Income and Expenditure / Population
• Channel: Digital Consumer / Retailing
• Sustainability

【Learning Videos】Analysis Videos / Webinars / Help Videos

【Industries】

• Appliances and Electronics
• Drinks
• Food and Nutrition
• Health and Beauty
• Home Products
• Luxury and Fashion
• Nicotine and Cannabis
• Services
• B2B

【Main Themes】

• Consumers
• Industries
• Economies
• Analysis
• Statistics
• Megatrends
• Emerging Markets
• Sustainability
• AI | Automation
• Business Models
• Channel | Circular Economy | Cities | Clean Label | Connectivity | Consumer Systems | Consumers | Convenience | Corporate Strategy | COVID-19
• Delivery and Collection | Digital | Disruptors
• E-commerce | Eating Occasions | Economy | Emerging Markets | Experience
• Fashion | Formats | Future
• Global Consumer Trends
• Home Life | Hygiene
• Illicit Trade | Index | Indulgence | Inflation | Innovation
• Lifestage | Local
• Megatrends | Middle Class | Mindful | Mobility
• Need States
• …

GlobalData Explorer capitalizes on actionable intelligence spanning 22 global industries. Combining macroeconomic data and information on thousands of companies, Explorer offers you broad yet detailed coverage of the global trends that are shaping industries, impacting companies and driving innovation.​​

GlobalData provides unique data, expert analysis & innovative solutions to companies in the world’s largest industries.

【Language】English

【Update】Real Time

【Region】Asia Pacific / Europe / Middle East and Africa / North America / South and Central America

【Provider】GlobalData

【Full Text】Reports (PDF) / News (HTML)

【Full Access】(web platform) Data

【More Types】Charts / Tools / Videos

【Download Full-Text】PDF / Word / PPT

【Download Data】Excel / CSV / JSON / Tableau Workbook

【Download Charts】PNG / JPG / GIF / SVG

【Information Source】

• Reports and analysis from GlobalData
• News and data from official institutions or websites

【Information Coverage】

• Companies: Profile / Financials / Filing Analytics / News / Peers / Deals / SWOT Analysis / Themes Impacting / Social Media Analytics / Job Analytics / Signals / Industries / ... 
• Sectors: News / Reports / Companies / Deals / Social Media Analytics / ... 
• Countries: News / Sector Reports / Deals / City Profiles / Macroeconomic Data / Product Innovation (PLA) / Job Analytics / ... 
• Reports: Analyst Opinions / Case Studies / Deal Reports / Industry Profiles / Macro Economic Reports / Sector Reports / Thematic Analysis 
• News: Economy & Industry / Financial Announcements / Operations Update / Personnel Announcements / Products & Brands / Regulatory & Policy / Strategic Actions / Awards & Recognition

【Data Query】(Databases) 

• Market Analyzer
• Data & Insights
• Company Filing Analytics
• Social Media Analytics
• Deals
• Job Analytics
• Sector Activity Indicators
• Tenders
• Product Launch Analytics
• Global Ads
• Surveys
• City Economics
• City Profiles
• Macroeconomic Data
• Influencers
• ... 

【Tools】

• Analytics & Workflow: Build Your Own Report / Competitive Intelligence / Sales Intelligence / Analytics Hub / Build Your Own Storyboards / Data Science Studio 
• Playbooks: Academic Playbook / Ad & Media Agencies Playbook / Investment Bank Playbook / Asset Management Playbook / Sales Enablement Playbook / Competitor Benchmarking Playbook

【Tutorials】 Conferences & Webinars / Tutorials / Podcast

【Sectors】

• Aerospace & Defense
• Agriculture & Forestry
• Automotive
• Business & Consumer Services
• Chemicals
• Construction
• Consumer
• Financial Services
• Foodservice
• Government & Non-Profit Organisations
• Healthcare
• Industrial Goods & Machinery
• Mining
• Oil & Gas
• Packaging
• Power & Utilities
• Real Estate
• Retail & Wholesale
• Sport
• Technology, Media & Telecom
• Transportation, Infrastructure & Logistics
• Travel & Tourism

Statista is one of the world’s leading business data platforms. It is convenient for numbers, data, and facts search on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, and industry reports and so on. 

【Language】English / ...

【Update】Daily

【Region】Worldwide / Asia / Europe / Americas / Africa / Australia & Oceania

【Provider】Statista

【Full Access】(web platform) Reports / Surveys / News / Data

【More Types】Charts / Tools / Videos

【Download Full-Text】PDF / PPT

【Download Data】XLS (basic) / CSV (custom)

【Download Charts】PNG

【Information Source】

• Statista distinguishes between the source, the publisher and the conductor of the survey.
• The data is gathered from studies, scientific journals, trade reports, statistical publications, and many more. 
• 49% exclusive to Statista / 16% from secondary sources / 35% from unique data partnerships
• Company data from Quandl and WVB

【Information Coverage】

• Industries: Industry Insights / Market Size & Segments / Industry Trends / Industry Leaders / State of The Industry / ...
• Reports: Digital & Trends / Industries & Markets / Companies & Products / Consumers & Brands / Politics & Society / Countries & Regions
• Outlooks: Consumer, Digital, Mobility, Technology, Health Market / Advertising & Media / Industry / Country
• Company DB: Key Company Metrics / Profitability / Liquidity / Key Stock Performance / Rankings
• Infographics: global stories vividly visualized

【Data Query】

• Studies & Reports Filter: Explore information on industries, companies, consumers, trends, countries, politics, and society.
• Companies Filter: by Location / Industries / Trends / Revenue / Employees
• Survey Items

【Tools】

• Global Consumer Survey: Allows you to explore different country and territory data sets, topics, and target groups.
• Business Plan Export: It helps you to model markets.
• Publication Finder

【Industries】

• Advertising 
• Agriculture
• Chemicals & Resources
• Construction
• Consumer Goods & FMCG
• E-Commerce
• Economy & Politics
• Energy & Environment
• Finance & Insurance
• Health, Pharma & Medtech
• Internet
• Life
• Media
• Metals & Electronics
• Real Estate
• Retail & Trade
• Services
• Society
• Sports & Recreation
• Technology & Telecommunications
• Transportations & Logistics
• Travel, Tourism & Hospitality

EMIS is the world's leading provider of information on emerging market companies and industry sectors. The database contains information on over 9.7M listed and private companies in over 197 countries. It operates in and reports on countries where high reward goes hand-in-hand with high risk. It brings time-sensitive, hard-to-get, relevant news, research and analytical data, peer comparisons and more.

EMIS是全球领先的信息提供商，提供新兴市场的公司与行业动态。数据库涵盖来自余197个国家的超过970万家上市与非上市公司的信息。EMIS在高回报与高风险并存的国家开展经营活动，并提供有关这类国家的报告。同时带来具有时效性且很难获得的相关新闻、研究和分析数据、同业比较等内容。

【Language】English / Chinese / ...

【Date】1990 - current

【Update】Daily

【Region】

• Asia
• Eastern Europe
• Latin America
• Middle East & Africa

【Provider】ISI Emerging Markets Group

【Full Text】 Reports (PDF / HTML) / News (HTML)

【Full Access】(web platform) Data

【More Types】Charts / Videos / Tools

【Download Full-Text】PDF / Word

【Export Data】Excel

【Download Charts】PNG / JPEG / PDF

【Information Source】

IBISWorld / CEI Net / MNS Credit / Mira Inform / IHS Markit / IMF / Mordor Intelligence / BIS Research / Enerdata / Euromonitor International Ltd. / BBC Monitoring / MarketLine / OECD / Oxford Economics / FocusEconomics / EIU / ...

【Information Coverage】

• Companies: Basic Information / Company News / Financials / Company Reports / Mergers & Acquisitions / Equity Quotes / Credit Risk / ...
• Industries: Reports & News / Industry Statistics / Compare Industry Trends / M&A Deals / Industry Benchmark Indicators / Companies in Industry / Industry Analysis / ...
• Countries & Regions: Macroeconomic Statistics & Forecasts / Reports & News / M&A Deals / Equity Market / ...

【Data Query】

• Company Screener
• Industry Statistics and Forecasts
• Macro Statistics and Forecasts

【Analytics Tools】Industry Analysis 

• Compare Trends 
• Concentration Analysis 
• Distribution Analysis 
• DuPont Pyramid

【Tutorials】Video Tutorials / Webinars

【Industries】

• Agriculture
• Automotive
• Banking & Insurance
• Chemicals
• Consumer Electronics
• Consumer Goods & Retail
• Energy
• Food & Beverage
• Mining & Metals
• Pharma & Healthcare
• Real Estate & Construction
• Technology, Media & Telecoms
• Tourism & Leisure
• Transportation

【内容语言】英文 / 中文 / ...

【收录年限】1990年 - 至今

【更新频率】每日

【涵盖区域】

• 亚洲
• 东欧
• 拉丁美洲
• 中东与非洲

【提供商】ISI Emerging Markets Group

【全文浏览】 报告 (PDF / HTML) / 新闻 (HTML)

【开放访问】(在线平台) 数据

【更多形式】图表 / 视频 / 工具

【下载全文】PDF / Word

【导出数据】Excel

【下载图表】PNG / JPEG / PDF

【信息来源】

IBISWorld / 中经网 / MNS Credit / Mira Inform / IHS Markit / IMF / Mordor Intelligence / BIS Research / Enerdata / Euromonitor International Ltd. / BBC Monitoring / MarketLine / OECD / Oxford Economics / FocusEconomics / EIU / ...

【信息涵盖】

• 公司: 基本信息 / 公司新闻 / 财务数据 / 定制报告 / 并购交易 / 股票报价 / 评估信用风险 / ...
• 行业: 报告与新闻 / 行业统计 / 比较行业趋势 / 并购交易 / 行业基准指标 / 公司列表 / 行业分析 / ...
• 国家与地区: 宏观经济统计与预测 / 报告与新闻 / 并购交易 / 股票市场 / ...

【数据获取】

• 公司筛选
• 行业统计数据及预测
• 宏观统计数据及预测

【分析工具】行业分析

• 趋势比较
• 集中分析
• 统计分布
• 杜邦分析

【培训指导】视频帮助指南 / 网络研讨会

【覆盖行业】

• 农业
• 汽车
• 银行与保险
• 化工
• 消费电子
• 消费品与零售
• 能源
• 食品与饮料
• 矿业与金属
• 制药与医疗
• 房地产与建筑
• 技术, 媒体与电信
• 旅游与休闲
• 交通运输