Skip to Main Content

 

           
All Guides >>       中文指南 >>   

Guide for MBA Students

Welcome!

WELCOME MBA Class!

Welcome to the New MBA Student Guide! CEIBS library offers much more besides being a place where you go to study and read. We would like to invite you to get familiar with our resources and connect you to our librarians. We hope that this guide can help you to discover the assistance you can get from us during your time at CEIBS. 

—— CEIBS Library

How to Start Your Search

Quick Search

Search library resources such as books, journals, textbooks and so on.

How to find a book and hold a book?

MBA students can:
  • Borrow up to 8 items for 4 weeks and can be renewed once. The overdue fee is RMB 0.30 per day.
  • Each student can reserve 2 books (Quick Reserve Steps below).
  • Borrow a textbook for 3-hour loan, or overnight loan, 6:00PM--9:00AM+1.（The textbook shelf is on the 1st floor of the library). The overdue fee is RMB 10.00 per hour.
Search A Book on Library Website

1. Please open the library homepage: https://library.ceibs.edu/en#Books. Then, please input a title or author or key words to search the book you are looking for.

2. Please find the book based on the location and call number; If you are not on campus, please click "Place hold" and the library will prepare the book for you and email you the pick-up notice.

 Monthly New Book Recommendations   Weekly New Books         
Search A Book on iCampus + Quickly Hold A Book 

How to find a journal?

If you are look for a journal or magazine, here are the general search steps:

1. Open Library homepage: https://library.ceibs.edu/en


2. Click “Journals” in the quick search box; Input the journal title. For example, the economist


3. Click the proper title you are looking for to enter the journal page.


4. Feel free to save the permalink or subscribe the RSS or add an alert to get the newest articles of the magazines.

How to search a topic?
Try One-Stop Search

If you are look for a topic related articles, journals and books, feel free to try one-stop search.

1. Open Library homepage: https://library.ceibs.edu/en.
2. Click “One stop search” in the quick search box; Input the keywords.


3. Refine your search in the result page. Click the proper article or ebook to read them online or download fulltext. Or choose the physical books and come to the library to bring them back to home.

 

How to find and use all the databases?
CEIBS Library Database List: https://ceibs.libguides.com/az.php
The electronic resources can be used on campus and remotely. Select the database from A-Z list or by categories or by subject or by vendor or by keywords; You can find a market report, a company analysis or a industry development trends in the databases. 

 

It's pretty simple to use our databases. What you need to do is just clicking the icon and then based on the hints on the forwarded page.

  • Databases with or 2, please click this icon and login with your CEIBS username and password.
  • Databases with 4, please register a personal account with your CEIBS email address.
  • Databases with 5, click  Please log in with your CEIBS account to obtain the specified username and password. 请用中欧账号登录，获取指定账号密码 to get the detailed information at each database's introduction page.
  • Databases with 3, please come to the library to use them.

Library Facilities for Your Convenience

  • Photocopiers (1/F, 2/F)
    Please first register your CEIBS card or Shanghai transportation card (1. Swipe your card on MFD; 2. Press "Login"; 3. Enter your CEIBS e-mail account and password). Then next time, just swipe your card to sign in without entering your user name and password. If you forget to take your card, please manually enter your CEIBS e-mail account to login. Copying costs will be automatically deducted from your account.
  • Smart Printer (1F)
  • Coffee Vending Machine (1/F)
  • ATM (1/F)