This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive research-oriented database focusing on China Finance and Economy.
CSMAR provides a wealth of economic and financial research data, sourced from various exchanges and listed companies, statistics bureaus and major industry associations, and self-collected data from various major economic websites.
Early this month, CEIBS Library added two new data series: "China SDRI Enterprises Research Database" and "Firm' Carbon Disclosure Index".
- SDRI (Specialized, Refined, Differentiated and Innovative): It belongs to the "Monographic Study" Series, which includes a list of innovative small and medium-sized enterprises, specialized, refined, and new small and medium-sized enterprises, and specialized, refined, and new "little giant" enterprises that have been officially recognized nationwide. It provides basic information, key management information, major shareholder information, subsidiary company information, major financial indicators, and patent application information for these enterprises.
- Carbon Disclosure: It belongs to the "Partner" series, which provides basic information on listed companies, details of their carbon disclosure projects, and calculated carbon disclosure indexes.
Currently, CEIBS Library has access to 15 data series and 69 sub-databases. There are also 10 databases that are unavailable from now, including capital structure, basic analysis, financial report audit opinions, annual, interim, and quarterly report release dates, privately-owned listed companies, performance reports, internal control, insider trading, investor relations, and global warming. Welcome to use CSMAR!
Provide access to the very best information on emerging markets.
Enrichment of Company Information by Leveraging AI
EMIS is continue leveraging cutting edge Natural Language Processing (NLP) and Natural Language Understand (NLU) to enrich its company firmographic data for Central and Eastern Europe and Latin America. The new company profiles now aggregate key public data from hundreds of thousands of company websites to help users better understand each company and count on more updated data for decision making.
Using AI, EMIS monitors content from over 122,000 LATAM and Brazilian company URLs and over 190,000 CEE company URLs, checking for updates quarterly. EMIS collects and curates relevant information from various open-source channels such as company websites, media outlets, and platforms like LinkedIn to enrich the existing company profiles.
EMIS curates this content and enrich the company data, including curated industry codes based on descriptions, product names extracted from descriptions, URLs to company profiles on social media (LinkedIn, X), employee ranges collected from LinkedIn, revenue figure from news and press releases. These enhancements provide users with more accurate company information, enabling confident decision-making.
AI Signals is one of the new features of EMIS Next, providing business insights sourced from reliable and curated open web sources. It monitors and curates content from hundreds of thousands of websites, whose content is originally available in 85 languages. Through the application of Generative Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning technologies, EMIS AI Signals standardizes, categorizes, summarizes, and delivers business insights in English with a link to the original publication, ensuring all signals in the world’s fastest-growing markets are captured, discoverable, and traceable. Monitored websites include a variety of reliable news outlets such as newspapers, magazines, and online media, as well as important non-traditional information outlets such as corporations, blogs, industrial associations, government institutions, and international organizations, among others. Following the inclusion of EMIS AI Signals for ASEAN and Emerging Europe, EMIS will release EMIS AI Signals for the Americas (LatAm & Brazil), as well as for Africa and Asia.
Expansion of BMI Research Industry Reports
BMI Research is the leading provider of industry analysis and insights that help strategists and investors anticipate risks and opportunities. EMIS is expanding the partnership with BMI to improve frequency of updates from annual to quarterly, ensuring more timely information.
Now EMIS covers 8 industries with near real-time updates: Mining & Metals (new), Agribusiness (new), Pharma & Healthcare, Medical Devices, Telecommunications, Logistics & Freight Transport, Automotive, and Petrochemicals. In total, EMIS will be publishing 400 new reports per year.
EMIS is adding two new industries: Mining & Metals and Agribusiness:
• Mining & Metals: covering 45 countries and global metals reports on Aluminium, Copper, Gold, Iron Ore, Lead, Nickel, Steel, Tin, and Zinc.
• Agribusiness: Covering 55 countries, including key markets in ASEAN, CEE, and developed nations
BMI has stopped producing country reports on Information Technology, please refer to TBRC, Insight Partners, Acquisdata, Marketline, or Euromonitor to analyse these sectors.
Initially, reports will be available in PDF format, with HTML versions coming soon.
This enhancement provides users more with timely updates and robust coverage of country-specific and commodity-related sectors.